We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sebastian's on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea View Hotel(Road Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
143
183
73
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
183
73
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbomba shackbeach frontbeachfront roomsugar millapple baywest endlong bayseaside villasfull moon partybeautiful beachjost van dykecoal potsurf breaktropical gardensecond floorprivate balconylaid back
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our group of three couples stayed at Sebastian's before and after our 9 day sailing trip in the BVI. The hotel itself is just precious, located right on the beach. Our rooms were garden view, across the street from the beautiful beach and although they were small, were very comfortable and clean. We spent very little time in our room anyway because the beach and restaurant areas were so inviting. The manager and his wife, James and Wanda, were delightful and even spent time "bobbing" with us in the water! A highlight of our visit was spending time at the restaurant and enjoying the hospitality of the staff. We especially enjoyed the attention of Annie and Jane! They made us feel so welcome and kept us laughing. The food was absolutely delicious whether you were having breakfast, lunch or dinner!


No one is in a hurry here and we quickly adjusted to island time. Will we go back? Definitely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2Darlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebhotel, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor, I have praised the staff members that you mentioned and they were both thrilled to know that they enhanced your stay with us.

Wanda and I look forward to spending more time with you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay for a couple days prior to our charter boat departure. We chose one of the garden-view rooms - the accommodations were acceptable and met our needs. The room was across the street from their restaurant and beach... less than 1 minute walk to the water's edge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful! Exactly what we were looking for!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebhotel, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I am very happy that Sebastian's was able to meet your requirements before starting your charter. I have in the past worked as a Yacht Captain/Chart Briefer for a couple of Charter Companies here in Tortola, I now that if I was a guest I would prefer spending one or two days before and after a charter on the beach sipping a cocktail! If you come again I would be very happy to sit down and tell you about some of the secluded bays and coves that are off the beaten path.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our group of 6 assorted family and friends stayed at Sebastian's on the front and back end of a sailing vacation. We needed rooms that had two beds and they were happy to accommodate us. Unlike standard hotel rooms in the US many VI hotels have only one bed. The beach was lovely, and it was the perfect place to relax after a week on a boat. We stayed in the garden rooms and really appreciated the lush and beautiful landscaping. The rooms and the grounds were clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytrailsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebhotel, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, you mentioned that you were guests at Sebastian's before and after your charter vacation, I am also a charter captain and know first hand how much fun it can be. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Sebastian's for two nights before moving into our House rental. We had booked 3 Beach Front Rooms and were happy that the rooms were ready when we got there and check-in was smooth! The rooms were nice, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms and grounds were very clean. I noticed that all 3 rooms were different, but each member or our group was happy with their room. With views like that, I don't know how you wouldn't be!! We didn't leave the area the entire time we were there. It was a great way to decompress. We ate breakfast and dinner there. Food was good. Our first dinner there we realized things got done on "Island Time" But again, with views like that, we were in no hurry! Our second night there we had great service and a blast with apps, pizza, and drinks at the bar and Roseanna..it was a great time! They have a small store with limited food, beer, wine and other items if needed. Snorkeling equipments was abailable to rent but we didn't see much in the area that made it worth the renting. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. And yes, we did made our way down to the Bomba Shack for a few drinks during the afternoon. (It was definitely interesting to see. ..)

Room Tip: Beach Front rooms are worth spending a little extra!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLT_Librarygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebhotel, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, we work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their vacation in Tortola, I have lived here for 25 years and Little Apple Bay is my favorite place. I am also pleased that you managed to experience Rosanna's special talents mixing her wonderful creations behind the bar. She was thrilled when I showed her your review. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow where do I start so many great things about this property. The Staff and Management treated us like Family,they also treated each other the same way.It was a breath of fresh air and thank you Christine for the hug before we left. The beach is the best I have ever been to and great swimming or just chilling. Stayed four days after an abandoned Boat trip.Sebastian's saved our vacation. The food was excellent Breakfast, Lunch,and Dinner, got up every day to see the Soup special and try the ribs they fall off the bone,oh and the salads and garlic bread.YUM! and it is right on the beach. The room was great and had a beautiful view a few steps to the beach. Giving Hawaii a run for their Money. We want to bring the whole family back. Happy in California.

Room Tip: the beach view is great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okfine_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews