We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maria's by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea View Hotel(Road Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
50
132
87
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
132
87
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry dockwithin walking distancecity viewclean roomsnice hotelbusiness tripless than a minute walkconvenient locationthird floorrestaurant and bar areataxi standcoffee machineocean view roomnice balconyservice was slowroom was largesuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed the night before our bare boat charter started. The room was dated but very clean and quiet. We checked in late after a very long day traveling and the bartender stayed open for us after closing (midnight) so that we could unwind with a few drinks. We had breakfast in the morning which was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Maria's is quite the plain hotel smack-dab in Roadtown. It sits right on the waterfront and has a nice view of the harbour, but that's about it for aesthetics. Though, it wouldn't be fair if I didn't mention the hotel is currently being renovated and looks promising. I stayed here one night for business and it was a bit pricey, but it was peak season. The best part of Maria's is its location. It's close to everything in Roadtown. Pusser's and many other shopping destinations are all in walking distance. The prices will probably skyrocket when the updating is finished as this place sits on prime real estate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALocalNamedWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

As with many others, stayed one night on way to pick up a charter boat. Location is great for being walking distance to a couple restaurants and the ferry dock, but the price is high for what it is. Tripadvisor's range is also too low- check their website for the real $$$ rates. Rooms were icky and dated- perhaps the major expansion that is underway will be worth it once it's open. The beds were, in a word, uncomfortable and the sheets were old. We didn't have any problems with construction noise, but the door key system was new and wasn't working right and ultimately they had to give us a normal physical key to the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, however. While the hotel is close to the ferry dock, it is not close to Wickham's Cay II, so an extra taxi ride will be needed. We left our bags at the hotel while we did our grocery shopping, so the extra round-trip taxi ride to get them basically wiped out the savings over staying at the Moorings hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cupola/tower-like building at the back of the old part of the hotel in order to stay away from the construction. Once the construction is finished I would expect rooms towards the front of the hotel to be better.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workandplay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I am giving this 4 stars for what this hotel is... a great first or last night on your way to somewhere else. We started our day in CT and after a long day of traveling it was nice to arrive to a clean, large room, conveniently located, on the water, with a very friendly staff. We swam in the pool, ate on the patio, slept with the door open to hear the sea, and left the next day for our BVI charter. Not plush-- but an excellent choice for our purpose.

Room Tip: we stayed in a deluxe room with a balcony over looking the sea $200
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linsuenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

4 of us stayed for one night in 2 separate rooms in early ' 12 prior to boarding a catamaran. Location is not far from the main cruise terminal but requires a taxi to get to the sailboat marina. The rooms are quite basic and seemed to be in overall poor condition. The beds were quite "springy". Floors looked unclean and walking on them felt the same. It did appear that some renovations were being made to the entire complex. For a one night stay is was ok. Price as expected is more than what it should be.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hipoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews