We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
51
143
88
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
143
88
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry dock within walking distance city view short walk from the ferry nice hotel business trip clean rooms business center third floor convenient location nice pool restaurant and bar area taxi stand coffee machine service was slow room was large superior room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel is clean, the beds were comfy and the view spectacular.
The only negative was one of the waiters in the dining room was a bit rude.
The other waitress more than made up for him and was very nice.
The front desk staff was very helpful and the location is close to the ferry for easy departure.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are lovely and worth the extra money. Spectacular view!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

After getting off the ferry, we asked where Maria's by the Sea was and it turns out that it is the tall building off to the right. We easily walked there in five minutes or less. The staff at the desk was helpful, not only checking in, but also when we asked a raft of questions that we needed help with. They made calls for us for taxis, both immediately and for the following morning at 6:45 a.m. Wee found the taxi waiting as we had requested. They helped us with booking a plane for Anegada when the ferry was not working. Our room was extremely clean the days we were there and we were impressed with that. The premises inside were clean as well.

We ate several meals in the dining room and were very impressed with the quality of the food and the staff there. We briefly discussed the hurricanes and they pointed out what had happened. One would find it difficult to believe at this point because things looked so good now.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank sandytraveler93405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The hotel is located basically next to the ferry dock and is quite central to most destinations in Tortola. The staff are friendly and attentive especially the restaurant staff. Great views at breakfast and from the room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I would recommend for anyone to stay here when visiting Road Town, Tortola. I stayed in a suite and it was very clean. The front desk staff are friendly and attentive. The hotel is right next to the ferry so as soon as you arrive on the island you have easy access to the hotel. The restaurant on site has a variety of tasty dishes available as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A nice clean option that is central to all in Tortola and very close to the marina at Village Cay. Great staff and really nice rooms. Great swimming pool with fabulous views. Well priced. You can walk here if you arrive from St Thomas by ferry.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews