We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytripping in the BVI”

Dreaming On Yacht Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury sailing catamaran charters in the British Virgin Islands aboard Dreaming On, our Leopard 47 foot catamaran. Day charters for groups up to 8 guests. Overnight charters of any number of nights for 6 guests. Gourmet meals, standard bar, wines included. Watersports: wakeboard, kneeboard, tube, kayaks, windsurf, stand up paddle board. Relax in our double hammock or laze on our Big Red Donut Floating Island Lounge.
Tortola
1 review
“Daytripping in the BVI”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Big thank you to Geoff and Isa for our wonderful day sail last weekend on "Dreaming On". Fantastic 'secret' bay location - kayaking and waterskiing for boys (Geoff is SO patient!) snorkelling for Dad (plus some Lionfish sightings - bonus!) and beachcombing for Mom. Just lovely to hang out, lots of laughter, delicious food and excellent company - we even came away with a new party trick - the 'Flying Bowline'! Sad to head back to dock but we'd packed so much in on one day everyone was comatose with exhaustion that night! A perfect day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandfamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
1 review
“What could be better?”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

What could improve upon warm sandy beaches, crystal clear water filled with vibrant fish, brilliant sunsets, and the relaxing action of the waves?

How about a private charter on a boat with a first-class chef, a friendly and knowledgeable captain, roomy cabins with private baths, loads of toys like kayaks, paddleboards, wind surfing boards, and snorkling equipment? How about stopping in secluded coves, deserted beaches, and island towns at a relaxed pace that still lets you see everything? How about fresh gourmet dinner every night beneath the stars with the quiet sounds of waves lapping on the shores. How about fresh coffee with island sunrises?


Geoff and Iza really do it right-- it feels like they're inviting you into their home, but they're also there to pamper you with evening cocktails and fantastic dinners. It's hard to believe that a boat can improve upon a tropical paradise, but I just can't imagine a better experience in the BVI.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best yacht charter in the BVI”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We spent a week of our honeymoon with Geoff & Iza cruising the BVI's. They are the most gracious, professional and knowledgable hosts, bar none. They made us feel welcome from the start and gave us many great memories. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting to charter with a crew. We will most certainly be back again in the near future to see some more sights with Geoff & Iza.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayhawkcapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! A most memorable family vacation!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

To celebrate our 40th birthdays, my husband and I decided to book a fully crewed charter in the BVIs along with our 2 daughters (ages 3 and 6). After perusing a list of boat/crew descriptions provided to us by a charter broker, we were immediately drawn to Dreaming On and booked our charter for the first week of June. We were not disappointed!

We spent a week aboard this gorgeous, well-appointed catamaran and were impeccably looked after by her crew/owners, Geoff and Iza. Our days were spent swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, paddleboarding and enjoying the stunning scenery and beaches. In the late afternoon, Geoff would moor up in a secluded and spectacularly beautiful spot and while our daughters fed fish off the back of the boat or took a dip in the crystal blue water, Geoff would rustle up some cocktails and Iza got to work preparing delicious suppers for us to enjoy. Heavenly!

Our daughters had the time of their lives and any worry that they would be bored or feel confined on a boat quickly faded. Geoff and Iza were able to create a kid-fun and kid-friendly environment. The girls loved hoisting the pirate flag, learning how to make sailing knots and helping Iza decorate a special homemade birthday cake for their dad.

I give Goeff, Iza, and Dreaming On highest praise and look forward to sailing with them again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary/ Renewing our vows”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you are looking to renew your wedding vows, this is the way to do it! Imagine waking up on a yacht, looking out your window, and seeing a double rainbow. That's the way the day began. Iza made us breakfast before our big day. Geoff was going over the renewal ceremony and Iza decorated the beach. Once we were all ready and the beach was set. "Valley Trunk on Virgin Gorda." Geoff set off to the docks to pick up a husband and wife video team. That company was Digital Virgin Studios. They were being brought to the beach to video tape the ceremony. They did an amazing job and captured every moment. Geoff brought us to the beach and the ceremony began. Iza baked us fresh bread for our communion. Iza also took pictures for our photo book that she made for us. Our best friend Lynn said the blessing. Geoff, being a captain was able to renew our vows. He was dressed in white for the day. The waves were crashing on the shore, the sun was beaming. Peter and I stood before God, each other and friends and rededicated ourselves to one another. It was so beautiful and emotional and filled with love. The ceremony was perfect. We all worked together and every detail was perfect. Having the aqua blue water and your own sail catamaran anchored off shore was a sweet sight. Following the ceremony we danced on the beach to music playing from a near by boat. The sun was hot so Geoff drove us back to Dreaming On where we jumped off the boat for an amazing swim before our reception lunch at The Mermaid for cheeseburgers in paradise. That night we stayed at Valley Trunk and Iza created a wonderful dinner under the sky full of stars and the waves gently rocked us to sleep. If you want to get away and renew your marriage vows, staying on Dreaming On was the perfect choice for such an important day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EnjoytheJourney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dreaming On Yacht Charters also viewed

 
Road Town, Tortola
 

Been to Dreaming On Yacht Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing