We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch”

French Deli & Gourmet Shop
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Road Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are the only specialized French and European high end gourmet and delicatessen shop in the British Virgin Islands. Come in for coffee or lunch and browse our wide selection of gourmet items, cheeses, meats, wines, champagnes, imported directly from France and our delicious breads, pastries and chocolates.Enjoy a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, friendly service and affordable priced food.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Breads and other ingredients are always fresh, and the hot sandwiches very tasty. Nice choice of cheeses and pastry, too.

Thank MarillynSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchDeli, Guest Relations Manager at French Deli & Gourmet Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your good review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you liked our shop and products. Your business was much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had the opportunity to visit the French deli last week to finish the provisioning of our boat. Amazing breads, wonderful pâté and cornichons, cheeses, olives, sausages, pastries! Thank you, ladies, for wonderful service and delightful food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dugan2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchDeli, Owner at French Deli & Gourmet Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you liked our shop and products. We are happy to hear that our staffs assist you with your needs. Your business was much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a very popular shop near the Moorings sailing base. A wide selection of cheeses from around the world, good sandwiches, fine wines, reasonably priced. We don't think you'll be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHXBeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchDeli, Guest Relations Manager at French Deli & Gourmet Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We hope you stop by when you visit the British Virgin Islands again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Fantastic french deli close to the boats, a few tables to eat in. Great bread - nice selection of food. Good coffee. A small patch of heaven!

Thank Lulu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchDeli, Guest Relations Manager at French Deli & Gourmet Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We are pleased to know you enjoy our shop. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your positve experience. Do stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed on Virgin Gorda, but came over to Tortola one day for our marriage license. Since we were engaged in Paris, I was excited to pick up a few French items for our villa, and this place did not disappoint. We ended up lugging 4 excellent bottles of wine back with us on the ferry, not to mention some amazing salted butter, a fresh baguette, stinky cheese and jambon. Prices were actually quite reasonable. The prepared deli lunch items and desserts also looked wonderful; we just didn't have the time or room in our bag! We'll be back if we can, because special provisions like this are a great little treat.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank PlumeriaTattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchDeli, Guest Relations Manager at French Deli & Gourmet Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed French Deli & Gourmet Shop also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to French Deli & Gourmet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing