We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food and Service - so welcoming”

Emile's Restaurant & Suites
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Road Town
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The BVIs Caribbean/International Restaurant with a touch of an American Flare. Come enjoy our elegant laid back atmosphere along with signature drinks and delicious food. Located in East End, Tortola across from Habour View Marina. Dishes created by Chef Liburd guaranteeing a Memorable Experience. The Food and Drink we serve meets the highest standards of Quality, Freshness whilst Utilizing our Local ingredients. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Service - so welcoming”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We moored in the Penns Landing Marina at East End one night whilst sailing in the BVI and tripped over Emile's when we came ashore to go to the supermarket. We popped by for happy hour at 4 pm and where made very welcome by Emile and her team. We booked to have dinner and Emile offered us the opportunity to have some fresh fish caught by her husband. We nipped back to the boat to get changed for dinner and Emile said she would add our happy hour drinks to our evening bill which was a lovely touch. We retuned at 6pm and Zach pooped to say hello before going to the kitchen to prepare our meal - we had nacho's with pulled pork to start and then one fresh fish with rice and veg and one chicken sandwich. All the food was excellent, very fresh and presented well with excellent service. We had a nice bottle of red wine and the whole evening including our happy hour drinks came to $88. Great value for money and worth going to for dinner. Thank you to al at Emile's for making us so welcome and we will call back next year when we return to BVI sailing with BVI Yacht Charters.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBlandGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the BVI”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Emiles has the best pizza in the BVI. My personal favourite was the mouth watering Meat Lovers Pizza. talking about it has mouth watery. The ambiance is perfect for family and there's a special place in the back where couples can sit to have a quiet romantic dinner. You will be welcomed by warm friendly staff especially Junie the Restaurant Manager. She will go beyond the call of duty to ensure customers leave satisfied with the service and dinner. You can't be in Tortola and not head down to East End to sample Emiles delicious mouth watering treats.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had dinner here for the past 3 nights in a row! Zach is an amazing chef from the states and comes up with really unique specials. He is also open to requests, ask for what you want & he will make it for you! Ingredients are fresh and local and he has a great list of items that are imported. Fish is fresh and local and prepared with care. Drinks are great and not expensive!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaterge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribbean
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Good food, enjoyed the shrimp mango salad and sweet corn soup as a starter. Pulled pork carnitas were awesome with a great presentation.
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere and great place to hang out with friends.
The chef is very enthusiastic and creative!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Have had dinner there a few times and the food was fantastic. Even better was the willingness of the chef to accomodate my gluten intolerance. Great selection on the menu, the staff was friendly and very attentive. Got us hooked on some of the specialty island drinks. Highly recommend the carnitas, chili and my husband loved the pizza. Atmosphere was fun, relaxed and overall very enjoyable. Highly recommend Emile's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PSikora140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emile's Restaurant & Suites also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Emile's Restaurant & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing