We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining on Tortola”

Emile's Restaurant & Suites
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Road Town
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The BVIs Caribbean/International Restaurant with a touch of an American Flare. Come enjoy our elegant laid back atmosphere along with signature drinks and delicious food. Located in East End, Tortola across from Habour View Marina. Dishes created by Chef Liburd guaranteeing a Memorable Experience. The Food and Drink we serve meets the highest standards of Quality, Freshness whilst Utilizing our Local ingredients. We look forward to seeing you soon.
St Petersburg, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dining on Tortola”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Incredible dining experience in the Caribbean. Junie is the perfect hostess and the lobster, conch and coconut shrimp were fantastic. Thanks for treating our group so well.

Helpful?
Thank csailor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Marine Max Charter Must!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Wonderful experience! Junie did an excellent job explaining house specialities and the kitchen staff followed through. A terrific way to start or end a BVI cruising charter.
R. Roman, Tampa FL

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romandeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had early dinner on Sunday, June 22. The place had a few patrons at the bar and a table of 8 had finished eating. Another couple came in, while we were eating. FIFA was on. The atmosphere was pleasant and it was not too loud, considering that is called a Sports Bar. The waitress was pleasant and service was not too bad, considering that she was by herself on the floor. She tried to make two frozen Margaritas for us. It was surprising to us not knowing how to make those in a “Mexican” restaurant. They offer a local fare menu as well. The conch was very good and it was a good size portion. The Margarita pizza was also very good. The enchilada was OK. We’ve never seen an enchilada with the rice inside it. The prices are reasonable for Tortola. The location adds to the limited restaurant choices on the East End part of the island. This restaurant is not in Road Town. It’s located across Habour View Marina, close to East End RiteWay Supermarket.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HTPWT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Junie is worth the Stop alone!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We chartered a boat with Marine Max in June, on the first night we were told to go to Emile's by a local at the dock. Wow, Best meal of the trip. The service that Ms. Junie gave was outstanding. She had us laughing the whole night. I strongly recommend the Lobster it was Awesome. Junie also gave us recommendations for the whole BVI to visit. She nailed everyone of them. At the end of the meal Junie offered the boys of the group a "COCK STAND" shot on the house. The wives enjoyed it later. Don't miss this stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“STOP. DO NOT PASS BY”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's easy to miss Emile's, but make sure you don't. Right opposite the JY Harbourview Marina in Hogs Bay on Tortola. We went Carribbean having Junie's signature lobster dish two nights in a row. The offering comes in two sizes. The large size means you won't need dessert, especially if you help the lobster go down with the wonderful painkillers. Junie and her staff couldn't be friendlier. We just stayed and chatted part of the evening away on our second night. Junie is from St. Lucia and her gentle graciousness is part of a delightful presence she brings to her hostess function. You'll be delighted with her service and food. We were.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emile's Restaurant & Suites also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Beef Island, Tortola
 

Been to Emile's Restaurant & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing