We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Charter in the BVI's”
Come sail with us and feel the Extasea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come sail with us and feel the Extasea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Come sail with us and feel the Extasea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
TScott965...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Charter in the BVI's”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fabulous New Year at Sea! This was our second time on Exta-Sea and for obvious reasons it won't be our last. Mike and Lesley do a superb job in seeing that everything is perfect down to the last detail.

Lesley handled the menu and prepared gourmet quality meals all while Mike handled the diving and recreation. Libations we're as requested and plentiful.

The only disappointment is when the trip ends as once you're there you simply wish it could go on forever. From first class accommodations to beautiful scenery this is an experience not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Scott and Vicky look forward to having you back on Extases
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Forget the Cruise Ships - This is a Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have done several cruise ship and this was the first time sailing in a smaller environment. I don't think we can ever go back on a Carnival Cruise ship again! Captain Mike and his wife Leslie are the best and are lovely people to be around. The food Leslie made for us was first class. On top of sailing we went fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling everyday, Stand Up Paddle Boarding, wake boarding and lots of good eating! We went island hoping and a lot of relaxing time.

If you do the math and fill the boat this is a better value than the big cruise ships. I recommend the Exta-Sea catamaran highly and Mike and Leslie even higher!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The small environment, great food and drinks.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish G
New Castle, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Run, don't walk, to book your trip on eXta-sea!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I joined two other couples for a week sailing in BVI.. We have all known each other since college but wondered how we might mesh with our hosts. We needn't have worried - we felt comfortable with Mike and Lesley immediately and enjoyed getting to know them!

The boat was comfortable and the sailing was awesome. Those snorkeled had a great time and we all enjoyed swimming, walking on beaches, and searching for BVIs best Bushwacker (in our humble opinion, the very best were at Foxys Taboo). Mike and Lesley went out of their way to insure we did everything we wanted to do and ate/drank everything we wanted.

It's hard to say what was the best part of this vacation but I think all 6 of us would agree that hanging out with Mike and Lesley w as one of the highlights. We are already talking about our next trip with them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sailing!
Liked least: The trip was too short.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcmsrshal...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Greatest vacation EVER!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had the most amazing trip aboard Exta-Sea with Mike and Lesley.

We were greeted by Mike and Lesley and knew instantly that we would be in great hands. Mike and Lesley are happy to assist while making your plans for each day's activities. The choice was always ours but the "insider" information ensured that we were able to maximize our time. They were flexible and never minded our request for more information or a change of plans.

Our children love Mike and Lesley as if they are family! Each took a genuine interest in what the boys wanted to experience while aboard their home. Mike and Lesley were extremely patient while getting us ready to snorkel or head off to dive school.

Lesley is an amazing chef who treated us to the most amazing meals and snacks. She knew our individual preferences from the information we provided and was a master and providing meals that the entire family loved.

This was an amazing adventure and a time that we will always remember. Mike and Lesley are gracious hosts and new friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabass61...
Beatrice, Nebraska
1 review
“Fabulous company and 2 new friends”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I and 2 other couples were looking for a spot to spend a week diving in the Caribbean. After nearly booking to go to Dominica, we instead decided to spend a week on a catamaran. Since not all catamarans will accommodate divers , we chose ExtaSea. You will never find 2 more genuine and caring hosts than the Blameys, Mike and Lesley, otherwise know as Muffy. From the start of the week it was apparent that they love what they do and do what they love. The boat is immaculate and every request we had made was taken care of. Mike is an excellent dive master and both of them will go out of their way to assist you in any way you might need. We were able to get in 11 dives each, including a night dive in during our week and still never managed to feel rushed or hurried to get in or out of the water. 2 of those dives were on The Rhone, always rated as 1 of the top dive spots in the BVI and since we were there during the low season, had the entire ship to ourselves. Mike and Muffy know all of the top spots to dive, shop, snorkel and enjoy nightlife on shore and you would be well advised to follow their recommendations
.
Food, glorious food!!! Muffy is a world class chef and you will be treated to a variety of sumptuous meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only complaint we had was that there may have been too much food. Mike is an excellent bartender and his version of the Dark and Stormy is mighty tasty When visiting the Soggy Dollar Bar, make sure to have Mike ferry you over some cocktails on the stand up paddle board.

In short, we had great conversations about world and US politics, great music, great hosts and made 2 new friends in Mike and Muffy. We are already planning a month long trip with them sometime in the near future.

Dave & Sheila Rosno, Archie & Kathy Arnt , Andy and Jana Maschmann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Beatrice, Nebraska
1 review
“I can't imagine a better way to experience the BVI!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This past October I spent a week aboard the Exta-sea with my wife and some dear friends. This was truly an exceptional vacation. In fact, I can't imagine a better way to experience the BVI. I also can't remember a time that I returned home more refreshed and relaxed.

What made this vacation so special were the hosts. Mike and Lesley are an impressive couple that truly possess a servants heart. They were both very friendly, knowledgeable, hard working, and had a great sense of humor! What a fun crew!

One of the most impressive things about the vacation was the food. To say that Lesley is a fantastic cook would be a complete understatement. It is unbelievable how she can produce such marvelous dishes, with so much variety, out of a galley kitchen. She is truly gifted.

Overall, I don't normally write reviews. I'm making an exception this time because I feel that Mike and Lesley made this experience exceptional. If your going to the BVI, put the Exta-sea at the top of your list and prepare to be impressed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mike and Lesley were great hosts and really made us feel at home!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherieTom
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Charter Yet!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I have done 3 other charters before finding the Blamey's and Extasea. We had a great time with Mike and Lesley and were treated as family. My husband has health issues, but still loves to dive. Mike made it as easy as possible and completely understood his limitations. This was such a relief and we knew we were in good hands. Both Mike and Lesley were very hospitable and made sure we wanted for nothing. Between Lesley's awesome food and Mike's drinks, we were always satisfied. We had excellent dives with Mike as well. We are planning to sail again with them next year.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing