We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of The Clubhouse at Frenchmans - CLOSED

The Clubhouse at Frenchmans
Price range: US$12 - US$39
Cuisines: French, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
West Viriginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our favorite restaurant! Food is excellent, service is timely and very friendly. The bar has a good beer selection for the area. Very good wine and rum selection.

JW

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    32
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh but good pancakes”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was good. Dinner however...they focused too much on presentation and not in the execution of the actual dish. My husband ordered the lobster dish and didn't know half of the things on the plate (none very good). I had the swordfish which looked like pork chops which didn't seem normal. I couldn't even finish half of my entree. The clubhouse salad was the only highlight of the night but not worth paying that much money for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayra136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food, lovely restaurant & setting”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our family really enjoyed our meals here. The food presentation was beautiful & flavorful. I had grouper that was delicious. The chocolate crepes for dessert were great. The portions were large. My husband had a filet that he enjoyed. They accommodated children well also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food! Big meal!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Oh yeah this restaurant is worth visiting if you are in Tortola!! Its quiet, romantic, and the food is absolutely delicious!!! Maybe put some mozzie repellant on but well worth it!! YUMMMO!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnnym822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

From the location, setting and the food by far my favorite meal on the island. The presentation and the flavor and portion size was absolutely amazing. I actually prefer this place over the Sugar Mill do to a more relaxed atmosphere and portion size. I had for an Wahoo the fish was presented and tasted incredible. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will surely be a return visit next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kegtessoptheokoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clubhouse at Frenchmans also viewed

 
West End, Tortola
West End, Tortola
 
West End, Tortola
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing