We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most Amazing Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Limeberry Villa

Stunning views to Smugglers Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views to Smugglers Cove
Colorful and fun bathrooms Lost edge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stunning views to Smugglers Cove
Colorful and fun bathrooms
Lost edge pool
Master bedroom
Undercover dinning area
The villa nestles into the hillside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a wonderful place with such great hosts. These accommodations were unbelievable. Not one single problem or issue. The host was so responsive and helpful. We could not have had a better trip. If you go to Tortola, you must stay here. Jon and his wonderful family will tend to your every need. Can't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool and the host.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Memories”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I took our 3 adult children and daughter's boyfriend here for Spring Break from Dallas. The location is excellent. The views are amazing. Jon is a wonderful host. Because we got in late and the rental car was not to be delivered until the next day, Jon picked us up and took us to the villa and, along the way, stopped and picked up a traditional island dinner for us to eat once we arrived at the villa. His planning recommendations for SCUBA, fishing, snorkeling and rental car were very helpful. The rooms in the villa all funnel together to a central patio, kitchen and pool. We never felt crowded. Thank you, Jon. We await the next time we can go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughgang
Lumberton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Vacation”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about his property. We were a group of 8. Four adult couples. Jon and his staff were such wonderful host who made sure everything was perfect! The villa was beautiful with breathtaking views and plenty of room for an all 8 of us. We never felt crowded. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were cold and PERFECT. Jon brought us fresh fish to grill on the outdoor grill and brought us to the magical island of Little Thatch which had the most amazing snorkeling! This property is just a short drive to Smugglers Cove, which is absolutely beautiful! Many beautiful beaches on this magical island..You will not go wrong with this viilla. The only complaint , which is not a complaint at all, was Oscar, the rooster, who would gave us an unwanted wake up call bright and early . Turns out he was just alarming us to the chickens that were eating our uncovered bread. Thanks Oscar, sorry we chased you away! Hope to return to this magical slice of heaven in the near future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ndestin
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I have been to the BVI numerous times staying at different villas. This is perfection for island life with all the amenities included. The views are fantastic. The villa layout is perfect for gathering together along with very private areas if you wish. The owners will help you with just about any request and are readily available. Great location....private....but close to shopping, restaurants, and several beaches. 4 wheel drive essential! My favorite place so far due to views, comfort and owners care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and vibe
Liked least: It's Tortola.....speed bumps and uneven roads....fun!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoEr...
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10 out of 10!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The photos don't do Limeberry justice- it is a warm wonderful welcoming home with all the comforts one needs without being pretentious. The kitchen and villa are extremely well equipped, down to the fresh ground coffee beans :) tons of fluffy towels, nice linens, spacious living areas...it was hard to tear ourselves away for our excursions to Jost and Norman island. Jonathan took great care of us, ate do to all our needs. The perfect villa, great location on the island, and a wonderful layout. Thank you Jon!! Hope to see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WMiller86
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful House on the Mountain!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great house to rent in Tortola. All 4 bedrooms were very comfortable. Even though the house is not air conditioned, the bedrooms have indvidual units that worked well. My wide and I were in the "Vanilla" room, and it has the outdoor shower that was cool. and the AC worked great at night.
The owner came by to check on us and took care of a minor issue right away.
The house is up on a mountain, and the road in is a bit treacherous. The nearest beach is Smugglers Cove, and is about 10 minutes by jeep.
The only drawback for me personally was the effort it takes to get to BVI and back to Texas. We flew Houston to Miami to St. Thomas. A cab to the ferry, the ferry to Tortola. Coming back ended up taking us 15 hours, door to door. of our 8 days, 2 whole days were spent travelling.

But the house was great. Everything worked well. They have an ipod player for music, or the radio. But bring an adapter, as it uses the older, flat style ipod plug in.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing