We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Limeberry Villa

Stunning views to Smugglers Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views to Smugglers Cove
Colorful and fun bathrooms Lost edge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Stunning views to Smugglers Cove
Colorful and fun bathrooms
Lost edge pool
Master bedroom
Undercover dinning area
The villa nestles into the hillside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeffer123
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome views!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Limeberry Villa from 7/21-7/28/18

First, the views are amazing. You are overlooking both Long Bay Beach and Smuggler’s Cove while sitting on the ledge seat in the pool. That’s tough to beat.
4 separate bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. All have AC.
Definitely a great place to stay, and one I would highly recommend.

The owners are Jon and Katie – you won’t find a nicer couple. Great property owners, very responsive to any questions we had. There were a couple, since Tortola is nowhere near all the way back from Irma and Maria. However, there is diving, there are boats, a number of restaurants, and lots of very friendly people who appreciate tourists. We’ve been to other islands where that isn’t always the case. So visit Tortola – and stay at Limeberry Villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacGarvey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful views,charming,spacious West Indian style villa with all the amenities”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely spot that is everything you might hope for in an island house.Open to the breezes with great views from all rooms Limeberry is as close to to living outside as you could want.There is AC so you can close up the bedrooms for sleep. The owner lives nearby.He actually came over one night for dinner(at our request) and insisted on cooking an unbelievable meal.Smugglers Cove is a lovely little beach nearby with a beach bar .The roads are an adventure but that's what makes the views so spectacular.We would definitely go back.The island is still recovering from Irma but Limeberry is 100%.It is amazing how far Tortola has come after the devastation last September.The BVIs are gorgeous again and the people seem pleased to have visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We all had a fantastic stay at Limeberry Villa. My son, and his crew, had just finished sailing the Atlantic from the UK so enjoyed being on dry land. With family members and random friends the layout of the villa was perfect; lots of communal areas but private bedrooms. The views are fantastic and although the walk is up hill from the beach us late 50's did it with no problem. Sea breezes kept the temperature at the villa perfect; much cooler than down at sea level. Jon was a marvellous host and really couldn't do enough for us. We definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit the island again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a wonderful place with such great hosts. These accommodations were unbelievable. Not one single problem or issue. The host was so responsive and helpful. We could not have had a better trip. If you go to Tortola, you must stay here. Jon and his wonderful family will tend to your every need. Can't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool and the host.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G
1 review
“Great Family Memories”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I took our 3 adult children and daughter's boyfriend here for Spring Break from Dallas. The location is excellent. The views are amazing. Jon is a wonderful host. Because we got in late and the rental car was not to be delivered until the next day, Jon picked us up and took us to the villa and, along the way, stopped and picked up a traditional island dinner for us to eat once we arrived at the villa. His planning recommendations for SCUBA, fishing, snorkeling and rental car were very helpful. The rooms in the villa all funnel together to a central patio, kitchen and pool. We never felt crowded. Thank you, Jon. We await the next time we can go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughgang
Lumberton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Vacation”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about his property. We were a group of 8. Four adult couples. Jon and his staff were such wonderful host who made sure everything was perfect! The villa was beautiful with breathtaking views and plenty of room for an all 8 of us. We never felt crowded. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were cold and PERFECT. Jon brought us fresh fish to grill on the outdoor grill and brought us to the magical island of Little Thatch which had the most amazing snorkeling! This property is just a short drive to Smugglers Cove, which is absolutely beautiful! Many beautiful beaches on this magical island..You will not go wrong with this viilla. The only complaint , which is not a complaint at all, was Oscar, the rooster, who would gave us an unwanted wake up call bright and early . Turns out he was just alarming us to the chickens that were eating our uncovered bread. Thanks Oscar, sorry we chased you away! Hope to return to this magical slice of heaven in the near future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing