We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shellyspl...
Blauvelt, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I cant say enough about our stay at this property. The house was just as pictured. The owners were unbelievable supportive and helpful. I was traveling with my 12 year old and 14 year old and was very worried they would be bored. With Willems and Lynns help and support he answered every concern and came up with so much for us to do. My children were very comfortable in this house. Everyone had enough space to move and groove. The view is breathtaking! Every window you have a view of the Islands. The fact that we could order food before arriving and it was in the fridge and ready for us was such a plus. The restaurants were ok, nothing that I have not had before so it was nice to be able to cook and the house had everything we needed to cook full meals and even bake. I would recommend this to any family looking for something besides the Disney type vacation we had a blast and would look forward to staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Spot...”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our vacation at Pelican Peak was one the best we've had so far. The property was in great shape, better than the pictures. Beautiful views and sunset, while relaxing after the beach in the pool! The owners were really easy to contact and helped us plan the trip with all the tips they gave us before our arrival. The property manager Lynn was very helpful, always on call and gave us good tips also. The west end of Tortola is a really nice area to stay given the proximity to soppers hole, ferry to Just Van Dyke (a must),local market, Pusser’s (among other things), Cane Garden bay (incredible beach, nice vibes and beach bars), Long Bay resort, among other really nice beaches and areas. We did a boat charter with Virgin Escape that we definitely recommend, Captain Don took care of us all the way. We stayed at the end of May, nice weather and good water temperature. Definitely will repeat our stay at the best spot in Tortola!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
1 review
“Magical Vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Book this house!! We couldn't have asked for a better home base while exploring the BVI's. The view is spectacular, the home is beautiful, pool is amazing and the experience was so easy. Lynn and Willem answered all our questions in a very timely manner. They have great suggestions on places to go and things to do. We did a day at Vigin Gorda, Anegada and Jost Van Dyke. I recommend going to all. Each island had it's own unique experience. We spent two days on Tortola exploring all the hidden beaches...must do! The only bad think I could say about the trip were the mosquitoes, but you're in the islands, what do you expect. Bring bug spray. Also, check ferry schedules as they can cancel without notice. Thanks to Willem and Lynn for a great experience in the BVI's!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Place, Great Island!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House was very nice with a great view and Lynn was very helpful. The road is kind of treacherous, but then again most roads on the island are a bit hairy. The two cats were a nice touch too.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, in less touristy West End Tortola”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful views from Pelican Peak northward towards Jost Van Dyke from the deck. Nice sized private pool deep enough for adults, with a kid-friendly design. Villa with guest house ideal for the group to spread out. Spectacular sunsets from the porch - you will want to cook or cater in dinner to make the most of the view. Close to all west-end and north-west beaches on Tortola; Smuggler's Cove is a must-visit. Easy drive to ferry terminal / marina for more remote destinations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topper123
topper123
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Pelican Peak Perfection”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Pelican Peak is situated high above Little Apple Bay near Zion Hill on the serene island of Tortola in the British Virgin Islands. The house is well-maintained and well-equipped. The furniture and linens are of high quality and very comfortable. The owners lived in the house full time for many years so it feels very much like a home away from home. The West End of Tortola, where the house is located, is close to some of the best the island has to offer: Soper's Hole;Smuggler's Cove;surfing at Little Apple Bay; the lovely and friendly village of Carrot Bay; D'Coal Pot restaurant and the mile-long Long Bay Beach. This trip was our 15th to Tortola and it was the best yet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameliecer...
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with an amazing view”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed two weeks in the pelican peak house.
It was a very pleasant stay, my daughters adored it! They had a great time.
The house is very well equipped and has a stunning view.
The owner was very helpful and very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing