We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place for Dinner”
Review of Biras Creek Resort - CLOSED

Biras Creek Resort
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for Dinner”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We sailed in, and got a slip. Was a little pricey, but worth it to be able to enjoy the pool, beach and restaurant. Spend the day, as this resort is quite lovely. Bring some walking sandals, the beach is about a half mile from the dock.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, OK
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Worth the taxi and boat ride over”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have been to Biras Creek 2-3 times in our travels to Virgin Gorda. We didn't stay there, but took a taxi and a boat ride over. Amazing food, service and setting. Take your camera for a beautiful sunset photo. When we last went, we forgot they required long pants for dinner. Well, my 21-year-old son didn't wear slacks, because I told him the nice dress shorts were fine....well, I was wrong. BUT, instead of making us head back to our resort, they have slacks!!!!! We had such a good laugh about this and had a lovely and memorable dinner, complete with gorgeous sunset.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarzana, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Upscale Casual”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had dinner on a Saturday night at Biras Creek and enjoyed it thoroughly. We entered by way of the dock and since it was dark out we got to see how pretty everything was lit up. They have a wonderful bar with live music and we must have sat there talking for 45 minutes before we went to our table. I say upscale because it is for the Caribbean. With that being said, it's not stuffy or even fancy and the food was yummy. They have a cheese station for the end of your meal if desired. Great ambiance!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsPL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great beach and beach bar”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We took our boat directly to their dock, both on the port side and directly to the beach. They have great tiki huts and beautiful sand. Lots of vegetation in water, so swimming isn't great. A sea turtle came to visit us when we were in the water. The bar tenders were very friendly and made great drinks. Give them a great tip and your second drink will have lots more rum. Check out the beach. We didn't go t restaurant as our adjacent resort (Bitter End Yacht Club) was all inclusive, but spoke to lots of people who said the food at Biras is great, but pricey.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillylaw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal in the BVI”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Sailing over New year's and celebrated NYE in the North Sound. We booked a dinner in advance
at Biras Creek and we were not disappointed. I was truly impressed at the online communication between the BCreek hospitality staff in arranging this dinner. They even prepared a birthday cake for
us. The meal was exemplary, the setting superb. We took their launch from the Bitter End but could easily have taken the dingy from the yacht. This place does everything pretty much as well as it can be done. A word of caution...a steep climb from water level to the dining facility....not for the disabled (although I am sure that Biras Creek would have some contingency for elderly and disabled folks).
It is expensive as are most fine dining establishments in this part of the world. No complaints....not one!!! We shall return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biras Creek Resort also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Spanish Town, Virgin Gorda
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing