We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited 6/21/13 slightly dissapointed !”
Review of Biras Creek Resort - CLOSED

Biras Creek Resort
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
pa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Visited 6/21/13 slightly dissapointed !”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Here for an anniversary dinner on 6/21/13
- setting is one of the best on the island
- waitstaff the best. Friendly, courteous and timely
- was here 5 years ago and seems to be consistent
- slight hassle getting here(water taxi, climb to restaurant)
- made res 2-3 weeks ago, informed them of anniversary but nothing special delivered
- dining room was empty, seems like management is concentrating on oil nut bay

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaLookout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A special night out for dinner”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We haven't stayed but have had dinner a number of times. Classic restaurant in a great location. Great alternative to the Bitter End but expect to pay a little more for much better.
The view is worth the trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nickdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Dinner with Friends on BVI Tour 2013!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We enjoyed the price fixed menu with opportunity to select your appetizer, main menu and dessert. Lots of good choices and the wine was constantly flowing! The duck was delicious, but my favorite was the creme brule for dessert! It rained while we were there, but we didn't let that stop us from having a fabulous time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiperNeedsMoreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for Dinner”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We sailed in, and got a slip. Was a little pricey, but worth it to be able to enjoy the pool, beach and restaurant. Spend the day, as this resort is quite lovely. Bring some walking sandals, the beach is about a half mile from the dock.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OK
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Worth the taxi and boat ride over”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have been to Biras Creek 2-3 times in our travels to Virgin Gorda. We didn't stay there, but took a taxi and a boat ride over. Amazing food, service and setting. Take your camera for a beautiful sunset photo. When we last went, we forgot they required long pants for dinner. Well, my 21-year-old son didn't wear slacks, because I told him the nice dress shorts were fine....well, I was wrong. BUT, instead of making us head back to our resort, they have slacks!!!!! We had such a good laugh about this and had a lovely and memorable dinner, complete with gorgeous sunset.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biras Creek Resort also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Spanish Town, Virgin Gorda
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing