We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to spend the day”

Bitter End Yacht Club
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Clubhouse Steak & Seafood Grill at Bitter End Yacht Club serves succulent steaks and the freshest "Sea to Table" seafood in the BVI, while the Crawl Pub at BEYC serves lighter fare for lunch & dinner, with a water's edge sport-bar flair.
Seattle, Wa.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place to spend the day”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

a lot of activities can be arranged here from Scuba, Sailboat lessons, snorkeling etc. Their is a Spa with the Hotel but is small but good. Small store to resupply

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    118
    57
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, nice decor, but food was disappointing”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I really wanted to go to the Bitter End Yacht Club, it was highly recommended by many friends. The location and view are fantastic. The restaurant is well appointed. However the food was really disappointing.
My wife loves her duck and does one of my sons and my daughter in law - all were impressed with the flavor of the duck but they had to ask for steak knives to get the meat off the bones. They were totally disappointed. We told the waitress about the under cooked duck and she didn't know what to do or say...
I had the ahi tuna as did my other son and a significant other. We all asked for very lightly seared tuna, as rare as possible. The tuna was over cooked, not high quality and the portions were quite small. Given the price of the dish we expected more.
Perhaps we choose badly but for an expensive restaurant we were quite unimpressed. Not good value for the money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Windy But Nice”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We anchored in the bay and took the dingy in to have dinner and explore. Quite the collection of shops selling "T"shirts et. al. A nice setting with several good restaurants. A possibility for a future destination vacation. The wind however came up during the night and took two of the rental sailboat cushions overboard. Since they would have cost us $150 each we went on an early morning hunt. We found them thanks to - ahem- a blowup doll that blew off the boat anchored next to us. Did not remember the "man overboard drill."

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ranger93433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Romantic Evening”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you have a chance definitely have dinner at this romantic spot with amazing view and food.It is a beautiful location with great service and fine dining.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Good times and casuel fare at Bitter End Pub!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had supper at the Bitter End Yacht Club Pub, on the terrace facing the water. Service was friendly and the food was good, we had the wood oven pizza on the daily specials. Good pizza, drinks were good too. We lucked out because that night they had a DJ on the pub terrace, playing great dance music, and we danced on the deck all evening, it was so much fun! The Bitter End Yacht Club is beautiful, well worth a stop if you are bareboat chartering, and although the restaurant was way to pricey for us, the Pub suited us just fine, with beautiful views and the music was a bonus.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avid_travelling_duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bitter End Yacht Club also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Bitter End Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing