We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Meals and Service”
Review of Giorgio's Wine Restaurant - CLOSED

Giorgio's Wine Restaurant
Price range: US$1 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Meals and Service”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went twice - both nights the food was excellent as was the service. Our waiter, Patrick, was charming and fun to talk with! The wine list is excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hgd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    14
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Best Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The atmosphere is very romantic and the food divine!! The chef is young and talented and he mixes different herbs and spices together nicely. I had the fresh red snapper which he used ripe cherry tomatoes, black olives and basil. The wine list is the best on the island and very extensive. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and excellent food”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Giorgio's Wine Restaurant is a not to be missed adress in Virgin Gorda for a refined dinner. The restaurant layout is very elegant, with original italian materials for tables and furniture. The cave is full of high quality italian wines, and the food is very good as well. We ate a tuna tartare, pasta with lobster, chocolate muffin with ice cream and drank prosecco wine and italian grappa. Everything was excellent! The staff is kind and smiling. Even if you stay in a hotel or resort with restaurant you have to go to Giorgio's at least once.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biglisamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Upscale yet casual ambience”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We'd try this again. My ceviche was not good, and the gnocchi was like macaroni & cheese. The local fish was good as was the salad. The owner/manager was engaging as was the ambience. Maybe I just got unlucky one night. We'd definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Georgio's food and sevice are among the very best on Virgin Gorda. Georgio himself oversees everything. The decor is sophisticated, the wine and food are excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giorgio's Wine Restaurant also viewed

 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing