We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Scenery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top of the Baths

Top of the Baths
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penndel, PA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Food was good after hiking through the Baths. The drinks were cold and the kids loved the pool. What more could you ask for?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomofShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    232
    105
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My fiancee and I found that if you are in the vicinity of the Baths-this is the place to be for lunch. Great cocktails and the conch fritters are local and made fresh. My favorite drink was the Rasta Man Punch. Too bad they had chocolate chip pancakes on the menu and the whole week we were there, they said they didn't have them... Oh well, kept us coming back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Remipatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excelent respite after climging back up the hot way from the Baths”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was too rough to dingy in so we took a taxi from Spanish Town. We walked and climbed among these house-sized boulders down by the sea over to Devil’s Bay and then back up to the long, hot way to have a dip in the pool with drinks and conch fritters/tostones/crab fritters at Top of the Baths Restaurant. The pool was really nice after the hot hike we had and the beers cold. The apps we had hit the spot

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Drinks and the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great drinks. The pool was a great break from the hike. Nice atmosphere. Pretty good service for the islands. Make sure you have a camera for pictures.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New Sushi Bar at TOTB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our usual stop after a trip to the Baths - very good food and service with a nice addition - a sushi bar - sushi was very good and several of our party raved about the coconut shrimp - top it off with a Carib and you've got it made.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top of the Baths also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Top of the Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing