We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Couples Get away in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Perfect Couples Get away in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went in May of 2013 for my 10th year marriage anniversary and stayed in an beach front room, which was very spacious and beautiful. You came out of the room and there you just see one of the most beautiful beaches from the world. The personnel from the hotel were extremely friendly and courteous making you feel important. The food was good in the restaurants, as well as in the beach bar & grill. The Sugarmill restaurant was superb with a good wine selection and variety. As most of the Islands, the only thing is that the food was pretty expensive, but of excellent quality. When we arrived to our room, there was a Champagne bottle as an anniversary gift. It is very eco friendly with a lot of respect to the Island's nature. Has good tennis and gym facilities. During our stay there was only one day of rain, but we enjoyed an afternoon of massages in the SPA and it's beautiful view from the high point in which it is located within the resort. Another good point is that there are a lot of high quality restaurants near and there are taxis to bring you there if you desire to do so. Also, the famous Baths are pretty near from the resort. Therefore, there are many options to do and to eat around the resort, as well. We are sure we will stay there again, since I am sure that is the best resort for couples, friends and family in Virgin Gorda. We really enjoyed our stay in Little Dix.

Room Tip: Definetively a beach fron room is perfect for a stay in Little Dix. You just have to walk a few ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    148
    41
    23
    11
See reviews for
180
545
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Little Dix the weekend of Jazz on the Hill. The resort is so tranquil. We were met at the ferry by the Little Dix taxi, offered ice cold water and a refreshing cool towel. On arrival at the resort (which is very close to the ferry terminal) I was offered a free head and neck massage while my husband was checking us in. This with the complimentary rum punch made it a very relaxing start to the holiday.

We were staying in the beachfront apartments which as the name suggests, are right on the beach. The interior of the apartments is lovely. Complimentary soft drinks and a bottle of local rum were nice touches.

The beach is perfect for young children (we have a two year old) as the water remains shallow quite far out and is very calm. We took advantage of the SUP and paddled in the bay with the turtles and stingray.

The staff were fantastic. After lunch in the restaurant at the beach (where our son was kept entertained by the waiting staff) we returned to our room to find a homemade turtle shaped cookie with our son's name on it. One very happy child.

The spa was wonderful. I could have stayed in the pool overlooking the island for most of the day. Great facial and again lovely staff.

We have been to Peter Island spa resort (which is very nice) but we would choose Little Dix over Peter each time.

Looking forward to returning in September for my birthday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Little Dix with our company. We love to spend our vacations in the sun on the beach and snorkeling. Having a room right on the beach really made our trip more relaxing. It was so nice to just walk less than 20 steps to our room instead of through hallways and elevators. We enjoyed seeing squid, sea turtles, and many colorful fish right in front of our room. We also enjoyed using the resorts free water shuttle to other island beaches.
The service was outstanding ~ everyone did their jobs with smiles. They truly seemed to love to serve.
The spa area is like being in another world - WOW! Bring your camera and be ready to relax. The hillside infinity pool overlooking the bay was breath-taking. Several people in our group commented the massages were the best they've ever experienced.
The resorts food and drinks were excellent! Our only complaint was the cost of the breakfast Buffett at $33 per person and the high cost of their evening meals. The cost was high enough to take away some of the fun. We prepared ahead of time by making breakfast protein shakes with our small little bullet blender. We were able to find fresh fruit and greens at Buck's Wholesale Market.
We enjoyed eating at many of the restaurants in Virgin Gorda. Renting a car through mahogany rentals gave us more freedom to explore. Many in our group did just fine using taxis.
We will definitely return to Little Dix

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Jeep777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Little Dix Bay resort is a gem in the Caribbean, it is located right on a pristine beach in Virgin Gorda, BVI. It is very easy to get to. You can fly to The international airport in the BVI ( Beef Island)and LDB private boat will take you to the resort in less than 30 minutes..
Once you arrive you feel you are in paradise, the beach ,the new remodeled rooms and the service are outstanding. The spa is fabulous , the tennis courts great and the gym quite complete.. So if you need to get away , love nature and need some RR this is the place..It was one of Lawrence Rockefellers favorite places to stay..no wonder!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family loves this resort. We went many many years ago...and after vacationing at other resorts...we realized we love LDB too much! The past few years we have stayed in the Villas and my god, are they beautiful! We ride our cart to the end of the resort and get groceries in Spanish Town. It's expensive but we like to cook our own meals when we are in the Villa. Besides that, all the restaurants are amazing, we love to utilize the sailboats and paddle boards, and don't forget to pack sneakers for the tennis courts. My father's favorite thing to do is hike the trail over to Savannah Bay, which is hands down the most beautiful crystal clear beach in the Virgin Islands (ask someone to direct you to the trail). Overall LDB is hands down the most relaxing vacation on this planet.

Ps; Get a facial from the spa and go to the picnic (if you win limbo you get champagne)!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong in the Villas! As for beach front rooms, I enjoyed the stays much more when we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We brought our two teenage daughters with us for a 7 day getaway. Little Dix exceeded our expectations. Rooms were fabulous, the beach quiet yet has every beach toy one could want, and snorkeling with turtles- doesn't get much better. We have travelled around the Caribbean but there is something very laid back about the BVI that makes it special. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet (get a package if you can). It is very filling and you will last until dinner. Also try the spa- the view and pool are breath taking. We went to 4 different beaches- really liked the Spring Bay beach drop where we snorkeled into the Baths and Devils Bay. Also walked into town for dinner several nights- liked both Chez Bamboo (great sushi) and Coco Mayo (trendy). Really liked no TV in the room and we all connected via wifi when we wanted to even on the beach. Fitness facility is also very good. We have a "no repeat policy" on vacations (too many places so little time), but my husband is already talking about going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennisallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

A wonderful visit. Outstanding service that could teach Disney how to treat people. But like Disney, they are masters at separating you from your money. Watch carefully all the fees and ask what you are charged for. Things were offered as if they were included and sometimes they were not. The pattern, for this experienced traveler, was not clear.

This is a place of uncommon beauty and silence. It is genius that there are no tvs in the room and the internet connection is slow. Instead I had to watch turtles and fish, learn again how to sail, and read a book or two. The beach drop service was a highlight. This is low season so it seemed we had the place to ourselves. A wonderful, slow, decompressing vacation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BDH321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
16.6 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
7.3 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
287 reviews
17.8 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
98 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
498 reviews
5.9 mi away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Little Dix Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Property: Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Address: Lee Road, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Little Dix Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Little Dix Bay is currently closed for a comprehensive renovation and is scheduled to re-open in late 2017. The iconic Rosewood Little Dix Bay is currently closed for a comprehensive, multi-million dollar restoration, which will be the most substantial beautification project since the resort was founded by Laurance S. Rockefeller over 50 years ago. The restoration will include the complete redesign of the resort’s guestrooms and suites, its three restaurants and overall enhancements to the resort’s gardens and landscaping. New York City-based Meyer Davis Studio will lead the restoration, working alongside Miami-based architectural firm OBMI. Together these agencies will honor Laurance S. Rockefeller’s unique vision of a luxurious hideaway set amidst the pristine backdrop of Virgin Gorda. The renewal will bring about a new level of sophistication in keeping with the natural setting, whilst introducing brand new signature suites for the ultimate in relaxation and style. A rebuilt Beach Grill will offer a one-of-a-kind beach dining experience, while the iconic Pavilion and Sugar Mill buildings will remain intact but will feature extended indoor/outdoor dining areas. Guests will also enjoy an elevated arrival experience and the resort’s vibrant tropical gardens will be enhanced with new lighting, signage and improved access to Little Dix Bay beach. The renovation will also bring the addition of new restaurant concepts for The Pavilion, Beach Grill and Sugar Mill; new world-class amenities; elevated service standards and an increased focus on sustainability. Upon reopening towards the end of 2017, Rosewood Little Dix Bay will reaffirm its legacy as the Caribbean’s leading luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Little Dix Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Little Dix Bay Hotel Virgin Gorda
Little Dix Bay Resort
Little Dix Bay Virgin Islands
Little Dix Bay Hotel Virgin Islands
Rosewood Little Dix Bay Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing