We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we could ask for.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Virgin Gorda Village
Ranked #1 of 3 Virgin Gorda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2011

This lovely hotel/condominium was perfect for an overnight stay. Located in less than five minutes from the ferry dock it has all the amenities of home. Fridge, Microwave, Cusinart knives, blender and food processor. Full couch King size bed and two twin beds. Two Baths Flat screen tv, even in the bedroom. A/c Included. Okay view. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Virgin Gorda Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2010

Stayed for nine days in two bedroom third floor condo 431. Condo has high ceilings, ok decorations, comfortable furniture and well appointed kitchen. The one television was only 19 inches but did have a dvd player. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The problem with noise is twofold. The major road of the island passes in front of the complex . Many trucks pass by because the landfill, gravel pit and water plant must be reached via this road. Also the construction of the high ceilings left a gap between the walls of our condo and the neighboring unit. Every noise is transmitted between condos such as conversation, and clanking dishes. The complex is very well situated on the island for accessing the restaurants, beaches, and stores.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zinnia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

The condos are right next to the main street and you can easily get to any part of the island. The condo that we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. The maids were friendly and the front office staff was exceptional. There is an on grounds restaurants that serves probably has the best food on the island and it is affordable. Lunch is great especially if you have a family. Dinner is fabulous and I found it to be reasonably priced for an island where many of the restaurants are very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ld1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We stayed in a second floor condo with a beautiful view of the water (and sunrises), although we were not directly on the water (none of the condos are). As others have mentioned, the road was visible from the deck of the condo, but it was actually a source of entertainment, as we would watch the goats and chickens wandering up and down it while we enjoyed our late afternoon post-dive cocktail hour. We could hear some street noise from the deck, but it was not obnoxious and the bedrooms themselves were fairly quiet, except for the roosters who seem to crow starting at 3 a.m. and intermittently then on.

The condos are very nicely decorated and we enjoyed using our kitchen (although we also went out to eat at several of the good restaurants on the island). Maid service could be a little better, but otherwise the property was bright, cheery, clean, with a good on premises restaurant. A jeep rental for at least a few days is a must for exploring the island. The resort has a pleasant pool area with bar and restaurant -- expensive, but good quality.

The owner/manager of Dive BVI is on premises which meant that this is an excellent place to stay if you want to dive. Dive BVI is one of the most professional dive operations with which I have ever had the pleasure of diving -- really outstanding staff, very safety conscious and service-oriented. I wish I could replicate them for anywhere else I might want to dive. The dive shop is a short (2 minute) drive away at the yacht harbor, and Dive BVI handled our transportation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Had a great time at Olde Yard Village. Staff was great. Condo was very clean and the location was great for snooping around the island.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sawdust13069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We were a group consisting of one couple and 2 others, so the 3 bedroom top floor unit was ideal. Previously we have stayed in the apartments at Nail Bay, and 2 different villas at Mahoe Bay. We chose Olde Yard for this trip because of cost, and we did not feel like we had made much of a sacrifice at all. It is true that you can't walk to the beach, but we were going to so many different beaches during the week that we did not really miss it. The pool is attractive, the bar is pleasant, the wireless internet works, and our cell phones (Verizon) worked from there also. We enjoyed seeing and hearing the goats and roosters across the road, and were not bothered by the road noise. There was always an excellent breeze through the unit. We would definitely go back if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

I fell in love with Virgin Gorda many years ago and now with Old Yard Village I will be able to go back again and again without breaking the bank.

First of all the facilities are amazing - tennis courts, gym, fabulous pool, relaxing bar and restaurant area.

Secondly the apartment we stayed in was decorated beautifully and had everything we needed. It is great having a small kitchen available so you don't have to go out every meal - breakfast can just be a bowl of corn flakes while you are still in your pyjamas, but if you want more you can always go to the restaurant.

I was travelling with a 7 and 10 year old and there was enough quite activity for them so I could lounge and read books that I have been collecting for months and haven't had the time to read.

I will definitely be going back again, and again.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank arikholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
4.1 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
99 reviews
17.6 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
189 reviews
19.5 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
306 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin Gorda Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin Gorda Village

Address: Valley, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virgin Gorda
Price Range: £133 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virgin Gorda Village is a 0ne, two and three bedroom accommodation rental; each unit is beautifully decorated and has everything for your comfort. The rooms are all air conditioned, equipped with full kitchen, dining/living room with cable television and wireless internet. We also have a restaurant & bar with a fresh water swimming pool on property. We also offer a full service day spa and hair dressing service. We offer daily housekeeping service except Sundays. We have two lighted tennis court and a fitness center all complimentary to our guest. If our guest book three nights are more they get a complimentary jeep rental. We can accommodate couples, families and friends, wedding parties or large groups. Virgin Gorda Village is the place to stay if you are looking for comfort and relaxation. We are a five minute drive from any of our famous beaches on Virgin Gorda, like the Baths, or Spring Bay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Virgin Gorda Village British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing