We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible! A piece of heaven here on earth”
other traveller has booked this property
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
These exquisite beaches are POND & SAVANNAH. The villa is located on the curve,  2-minute paddle! The entrance gates to A Dream Come True Villa.  A world of your own!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
These exquisite beaches are POND & SAVANNAH. The villa is located on the curve,  2-minute paddle!
The entrance gates to A Dream Come True Villa.  A world of your own!
In ALL directions, beauty surrounds you! Pond & Savannah Bay Beaches: a 2-minute kayak paddle away!
View of Caribe Main House from Bali #2 Suite. You always have exclusive use of the whole villa.
View from Caribe #3 bedroom looking up to the Bali Wing, with 2 bedrooms - BALI I (Q) & BALI 2 (K) .
The HORIZON POOL is surrounded by lovely tropical GARDENS and SOLITUDE.
The comfortable Pottery Barns sofas beckon you to relax and gaze at the Caribbean Sea.
The indoor dining table seats 10, with 4 bar stools at the nearby island.
The Entertainment Area features a 55' Smart TV, a DVD player, collection, board games, internet.
The Entertainment Area offers comfortable seating plus two ottomans for extra seats.
Enjoy panoramic views of Pond and Savannah Bays while cooking, dining and relaxing in the Great Rm.
Everything in the kitchen is brand new - dishes, cookware, glassware, etc.
On the expansive verandah, you will enjoy outdoor living and dining  for 12.
The views of beaches and islands are lovely, and the water is ever-changing.
What a WONDERFUL WAY to greet the day! Breakfast on A DREAM COME TRUE'S verandah!
Hoping to enjoy special experiences on VG? Let me help you plan your trip & make it happen for you!
The pool kitchen has a pro gas grill and beverage and wine refrigerator. Grill under the stars!
The BALI #2 KING Suite Bed - views to 3 beaches and across to Tortola and other BVI islands!
The BALI #2 KING Suite has a kitchenette, desk, covered outdoor deck, and A Fresco shower. Heavenly!
The PRIVATE DECK off BALI #2 KING SUITE! Looking toward Tortola.
Bali #2 Suite's private deck for getting away from it all!  have your first cup of coffee here.
After a memorable day, enjoy the spectacular sunsets at our villa! Bring your camera!
The villa pampers guests with 5-star hotel amenities.
The  BALI #2 KING Suite Bathroom with beautiful tiles.
No better place than the horizon pool to watch spectacular VG SUNSETS each evening!
BALI  #1 SUITE has 2 Queen beds and is located in the BALI BUILDING.
The BALI  #1 SUITE's patio area is directly outside the entrance to the bedroom (not on a deck.)
Each bedroom suite has attractive, individually chosen artwork.
The Bali #1 Suite is spacious enough for 4 guests in two queen beds.
This is the shower in BALI #I Suite. The tiles match the color of the Caribbean Sea!
CARIBE #I SUITE has 2 Queen beds with a private deck and is located off the Great Room.
The private deck off the CARIBE #1 QUEEN Suite.  ALL 5 bedrooms have a private DECK OR PATIO.
Caribe #2 Suite is a king suite with a private staircase and outdoor deck and al fresco shower.
Caribe #2 Suite offers a invitingly soft chaise in the bedroom, perfect for relaxing with a book.
This is the entrance to Caribe #3 Suite, a king bedroom with a large outdoor deck.
CARIBE #3 is in the Caribe Main House and offers a sofa, kitchenette, and large private deck.
The Tommy Bahama mahogany furnishings in the Caribe #3 king suite are distinctive and charming.
CARIBE #3 has a kitchenette (left),  4-poster king bed, sofa. Sofa can be made into a bed for child.
Caribe #3 King Bed.
Our guests take showers just to see the GORGEOUS views!
We LOVE to PAMPER our guests at A DREAM COME TRUE ~ offering many extras at NO charge. CHECK!
MANGO-MAHOE BAY BEACH, a 5-minute stroll or 30 SECONDS BY CAR!
If it rains in Virgin Gorda, it's for a few minutes - and you are usually treated to a rainbow!
When you arrive, this traveller palm will welcome you to A Dream Come True!
Virgin Gorda sunsets are rightfully famous - just sit back and watch the show!
Looking toward Tortola and The Dogs Islands... Another day, another sunset!
The HORIZON Pool is a MAGICAL PLACE after watching the sunsets!
Peek through the bouganvilla out to sea...steps leading down to CARIBE 3 BR. and our waterfront.
Many guests SWIM to the beaches or SNORKEL, but a 2 minute KAYAK and you're at Pond Bay Beach!
The sound of the waves on the shore will lull you to sleep, but first a swim in the pool is a must!
Give me a call and let's start planning your BEST LUXURY vacation ever!
Back again to the Boulders at 'THE BATHS,' a natural wonder!
YES, you can be the only ones on the beach in Virgin Gorda!  I'll share my tips with you.
The beaches of Virgin Gorda rank in the Top 10 in the World! And the island is safe and friendly.
No visit to VG is complete without a trip to THE BATHS NATIONAL PARKS - four spectacular beaches!
This is the view from the villa when facing toward Pond Bay & Savannah Bay Beaches.
Our papaya trees are usually loaded with succulent fruit ready to be picked for guests!
Maybe your DREAM adventure is having a girl's vacation!
With 14 spectacular beaches, you'll want to see all of them! Boulders at Virgin Gorda Beaches!
After snorkeling, you'll enjoy some beach time!
Sunset with the BALI WING on the right.
You will be amazed by the colors and feeling of the Virgin Gorda seas.
Come experience your BEST vacation ever at A Dream Come True Estate!
Enjoy a bird's eye view?  You'll find it at A Dream Come True!
This cluster of bouganvilla hangs down by the pool, and hummingbirds build nests in the branches.
Bouganvilla comes in more than ten varities, and we keep expanding our garden.
Mr. Bridgewater worked at Little Dix Resort for 40 years. This is a special plant he found for me.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacatime1...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible! A piece of heaven here on earth”
Reviewed 29 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

We just got back from A Dream Come True Villa. It truly lives up to its name. The best views on the island. The landscape was just beautiful. There is a stairway down to the beach that is surrounded by flowers, palm trees, etc.The walk back up gives you your daily exercise :). The villa provides you with 6 kayaks. It was a 5 minute kayak to Savanah Bay and a 3 minute kayak to Mahoe Bay. The location couldnt be better. Right in the middle of the island. The rooms were large and clean. Nicely decorated. Each had its own outdoor shower. The kitchen was fully equipped. The villa was so nice and the views so spectacular that we spent 4 of our 7 nights eating dinner there. The owner, Germaine, couldnt have been more helpful. From arranging flights, car rentals to offering restaurant recommendations. She was a pleasure to work with.
We loved ADCT and plan on staying there on our next trip to VG.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGgal
Gloucester, MA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A DREAM COME TRUE VILLA IS AN OCEANFRONT DREAM!”
Reviewed 19 May 2009 for a stay in April 2009
3
people found this review helpful

I had seen A Dream Come True Villa mentioned in a "luxury villa" story on The TODAY Show last December, I think it was the day before Christmas, and that's when the dream of staying in this beautiful home with our large extended family took flight. I saw that there were only 5 star reviews for A Dream Come True Villa on Trip Advisor. I even emailed with two reviewers to ask their opinions about the villa. I want to thank those who took the time to review the villa and also email me back because I took your advice and we had the PERFECT vacation as a result!
The owner, who called herself our "Virgin Gorda Concierge," helped organize every detail before we traveled, including the planning of our U.S. flights to arrive in San Juan within an hour for each family from four U.S. cities. We flew to Virgin Gorda on two charters with Caribbean Wings. It was nice to do that because my son had a young child, and we didn't want to wait around for Air Sunshine.
Gino at Mango Bay was so friendly and helpful whenever we asked questions! He helped us plan snorkeling trips and make dinner reservations. When you stay at A Dream Come True, you have use of Mango Bay's resort and gorgeous beach. We loved the horizon pool, spent a lot of time at the oceanfront patio, and used the villa's six double seat kayaks. Our whole family could kayak at once to the many beaches close by the house. They had enough snorkels and masks at the villa for us.
There are two charming maids at the house who come 7 days a week. I felt like I was on a REAL vacation and loved every minute. The only way it could be better would be to stay two weeks the next time!
For shopping, we fed our crowd by shopping at Roadtown Wholesale, Supervalue, Rosie's, and Bucks. Roadtown is the best bet for beer, wine, liquor, and soda in quantity. Bucks is the most expensive. We enjoyed dinner at The Mineshaft and lunch at Top of the Baths. All of the rest of our meals we prepared at home and we loved it!
Be sure to visit The Baths National Park Beaches, which includes Spring Bay. I recommend going after 2 pm when the tourists from Tortola return home. There is another very pretty beach at Nail Bay. We also climbed Gorda Peak, an easy hike for all ages in our extended family. At the top there is an amazing 360 degree view of US and BVI islands.
My review would be incomplete without mentioning the glorious sunsets every evening and the soothing sound of the water on the shoreline as I fell asleep at bedtime, usually by 9 pm...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witt62
Naples, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was outstanding.”
Reviewed 26 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009

The owners did an outstanding job designing, building, landscaping and furnishing this villa. The beaches were the best on the island and the coral reefs could not be better for snorkeling. The service was great and making arrangements was hassle free. We should have stayed longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy123C...
Connecticut
1 review
“Quality Family Time at ADCT Villa”
Reviewed 15 January 2009 for a stay in November 2008

A Dream Come True Villa was the perfect place for our Thanksgiving vacation in the BVIs with our 3 teenage daughters. The house location (near the 2 prettiest beaches on the island) and the high view are exceptional. Thoses are the reasons why we chose the villa. It is also very private, which we like. The house is clean and organized. The water was rough for the first 1/2 of the week so we couldn't use the kayaks to get to the beach, so we drove! There is no way to complain at A Dream Come True VIlla!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No air conditioning in the living room (it is in the bedrooms)
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyDad
Randolph NJ
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW!”
Reviewed 20 August 2008 for a stay in July 2008

This place is absolutely beautiful!! The views are really hard to believe as you swim in the infinity pool and look out at the Tortola Mountains and Savannah Bay - you just can't believe that you are lucky enough to be in such a gorgeous villa. We stayed with two other families (14 in total) and had a great time! We never felt crowded at all as it really is spacious.

The villa is beautiful and is very well equipped with about everything you could need (other than food of course). Everyone loved using the kayaks to go to Mahoe or Savannah Bay (be careful of the rocks as you get into the water depending on the tide). What a great way to get where you are going. The snorkeling at Mahoe was particularly good.

We had many of our dinners in because it was so nice to go to the beach or to the Bath's etc and end up in the late afternoon back at the villa. We swam and used the gas grill and had a great time. Everyone loved taking showers as you looked at those beautiful views in the al fresco showers and all the rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable.

This villa really has it all and you also have a built in travel planner with Germaine Fritz (the owner) who could not be nicer. Thanks Germaine! In addition, ADCT villa is managed by Mango Bay, so you can also get advice from the folks at Mango Bay (the office is close by) about whatever you want. Gino is the Mango Bay manager and he will check you in and provide any help that you need from 9-5.

The villa is centrally located on VG so it takes 10 mins to get into town, 15-20 mins to get to the Baths and maybe 20 mins to get to the North Sound by Leverick Bay. So it's really convenient to everything which we liked. No washer/dryer, so plan accordingly or go to the Laundramat in town if you need to (water and electricity is very expensive in the islands). The villa also has maid service and the maid (also named Germaine) is very nice and does a wonderful job.

Virgin Gorda is really a very nice island - unspoiled, friendly and small. The Bath's are really spectacular and Spring Bay (beach that is before you get to the Bath's) is really nice. Our kids liked climbing the rocks at Spring Bay a lot (it's like the world's largest rock climbing wall) and we had the beach to ourselves.

We really liked the Mine Shaft for a casual meal (they have free mini golf for the kids and the view at sunset is great - but not as good as at the Villa). Also had great take-out from Chef Puck at the Flying Iguana too. He was very accomodating.

Bring your bug spray in case there is rain the few weeks before you get there, because you will love sitting on the outdoor terrace looking out at the views and the bugs will bite at dusk.

This place is really spectacular. I just wish it wasn't listed on Trip Advisor because now everyone will know!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views are spectacular, owner accomodating, comfortable beds and villa is well equipped.
Liked least: No washer/dryer.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodiethec...
Chicago
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 August 2008 for a stay in July 2008

My husband and two teenagers have always enjoyed visiting the Caribbean and staying at private homes vs large resorts. Sometimes it can be risky and you don't get what you expected. A Dream Come True Villa was everything we hoped for and more. The villa itself is beautiful and in a great location. I loved the split floor plan, the large covered porch, the infinity pool and the cabana down by the water. Everything was PERFECT! I'm a pretty tough critic (according to my husband) and I could find nothing to improve on. The fresh flowers in each room were a nice added touch! My 13 year old loved the outdoor shower!

We went on several day trips to the Baths, sailing and snorkeling, but for the most part we just wanted to hang out at ADCT and relax.
We all enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling in the waters right off of our private dock. It was nice not having to get into the car and drive to find good snorkeling.

Germaine was wonderful in helping us with all of the details of our trip. She helped us with car rentals, sailing trips and restaurant recommendations. I have worked with travel agents who have not offered as much as she did. Thanks Germaine for making our vacation memorable and PERFECT!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The comfortable bedrooms
Liked least: nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtripper
mtripper
1 review
“Can't Imagine a better place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 August 2008 for a stay in July 2008

To start with, Virgin Gorda is one of the most beautiful Islands to which I have ever been. The water is spectacular, the beaches are uncrowded, the boulders at the Baths are breath taking. The friendly locals and low poverty level makes Virgin Gorda far superior to the US Virgin Islands and the rest of the BVI. Even in July the weather was perfect, never even needed the AC, just the ceiling fan when going to sleep.

And the house...the name says it all! Amazing views from every room, even the showers! The gardens are lush and well maintained. The property is very private and there were several days we didn't even bother leaving the house.

Every detail has been considered from the kitchen and the linens to the kayaks and horizon pool.

I booked directly with the owner and she was unbelievably helpful. She assisted with arranging a rental car, booking a private charter flight from Puerto Rico, even got us a chef at the house for the first night we were there. No cooking after a day of traveling! I can guarantee I will be back in the next two years.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It was private and relaxing, a wonderful feelinf of being in a beautiful home, not a sterile hotel room.
Liked least: No internet access in the villa, but there are several convenient places in town to check email, so no big deal.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing