We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I cant' imagine what else we could have asked for.”
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
These exquisite beaches are POND & SAVANNAH. The villa is located on the curve,  2-minute paddle! In ALL directions, beauty surrounds you! Pond & Savannah Bay Beaches: a 2-minute kayak paddle away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
A DREAM COME TRUE ESTATE, 5 BR. OCEANFRONT villa with every luxury for your vacation in paradise!
These exquisite beaches are POND & SAVANNAH. The villa is located on the curve,  2-minute paddle!
In ALL directions, beauty surrounds you! Pond & Savannah Bay Beaches: a 2-minute kayak paddle away!
View of Caribe Main House from Bali #2 Suite. You always have exclusive use of the whole villa.
View from Caribe #3 bedroom looking up to the Bali Wing, with 2 bedrooms - BALI I (Q) & BALI 2 (K) .
The HORIZON POOL is surrounded by lovely tropical GARDENS and SOLITUDE.
The outdoor living room is favorite place for relaxing and watching the yachts sail by...
Enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner overlooking the turquoise sea!
What a WONDERFUL WAY to greet the day! Breakfast on A DREAM COME TRUE'S verandah!
Hoping to enjoy special experiences on VG? Let me help you plan your trip & make it happen for you!
The open floor plan and 16 foot sliders bring the views of the SEA into every corner of the room!
The BALI #2 KING Suite Bed - views to 3 beaches and across to Tortola and other BVI islands!
After a memorable day, enjoy the spectacular sunsets at our villa! Bring your camera!
MANGO-MAHOE BAY BEACH, a 5-minute stroll or 30 SECONDS BY CAR!
The sound of the waves on the shore will lull you to sleep, but first a swim in the pool is a must!
No better place than the horizon pool to watch spectacular VG SUNSETS each evening!
CARIBE #3 is in the Caribe Main House and offers a sofa bed, kitchenette, and large private deck.
Many guests SWIM to the beaches or SNORKEL, but a 2 minute KAYAK and you're at Pond Bay Beach!
Let's tour the recently updated GREAT ROOM: luxurious and comfortable, with Tommy Bahama fabrics.
The updated kitchen is exceptionally equipped for enjoyable cooking; + a professional gas grill.
You'll find professional quality knives, pots & pans, & a cabinet of spices in this CHEF'S KITCHEN!
DINING for 10 + 4 at the granite counter makes for festive evenings!
There is SATELLITE TV and a DVD library. Wireless internet is complimentary. Bring your laptop.
BALI #2 KING SUITE - Serene with Love seat, and kitchenette, plus private deck, open air shower!
The  BALI #2 KING Suite Bathroom with beautiful tiles.
The PRIVATE DECK off BALI #2 KING SUITE! Looking toward Tortola.
BALI  #1 SUITE has 2 Queen beds and is located in the BALI BUILDING.
The BALI #1 QUEEN SUITE; 2 queen beds, bath, exterior shower, patio.
This is the shower in BALI #I Suite. The tiles match the color of the Caribbean Sea!
CARIBE #I SUITE has 2 Queen beds with a private deck and is located off the Great Room.
CARIBE #2 KING SUITE with gorgeous views, private staircase and deck, outdoor shower.
The private deck off the CARIBE #2 KING Suite.  ALL 5 bedrooms have a private DECK OR PATIO.
Our guests take showers just to see the GORGEOUS views!
CARIBE #3 has a kitchenette (left) and Tommy Bahama mahogany furniture, 4 poster king bed, sofa.bed
We LOVE to PAMPER our guests at A DREAM COME TRUE ~ offering many extras at NO charge. CHECK!
If it rains in Virgin Gorda, it's for a few minutes - and you are usually treated to a rainbow!
Virgin Gorda sunsets are rightfully famous - just sit back and watch the show!
Looking toward Tortola and The Dogs Islands... Another day, another sunset!
The HORIZON Pool is a MAGICAL PLACE after watching the sunsets!
Peek through the bouganvilla out to sea...steps leading down to CARIBE III BR. and our waterfront.
The POOL BAR & OUTDOOR KITCHEN have a PROFESSIONAL GAS GRILL for cooking under the stars!
This cluster of bouganvilla hangs down by the pool, and hummingbirds build nests in the branches.
Mr. Bridgewater worked at Little Dix Resort for 40 years. This is a special plant he found for me.
Bouganvilla comes in more than ten varities, and we keep expanding our garden.
Our papaya trees are usually loaded with succulent fruit ready to be picked for guests!
Give me a call and let's start planning your BEST LUXURY vacation ever!
When you arrive, this traveller palm will welcome you to A Dream Come True!
Maybe your DREAM adventure is having a girl's vacation!
You will be amazed by the colors and feeling of the Virgin Gorda seas.
After snorkeling, you'll enjoy some beach time!
YES, you can be the only ones on the beach in Virgin Gorda!  I'll share my tips with you.
The beaches of Virgin Gorda rank in the Top 10 in the World! And the island is safe and friendly.
Back again to the Boulders at 'THE BATHS,' a natural wonder!
No visit to VG is complete without a trip to THE BATHS NATIONAL PARKS - four spectacular beaches!
With 14 spectacular beaches, you'll want to see all of them! Boulders at Virgin Gorda Beaches!
Come experience your BEST vacation ever at A Dream Come True Estate!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyhalf10...
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I cant' imagine what else we could have asked for.”
Reviewed 15 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

As a quick backdrop to this review, I was awarded a Purple Heart due to a serious injury in Iraq in 2006, and through the nonprofit organization called Vacations for Veterans, my wife and I were able to pick a free vacation home for one week. Germaine Fritz and her husband donated their amazing Caribbean villa to us for one glorious week, and I can honestly say it was the best vacation we have ever been on. Even though we have been to the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Hawaii, California, New Zealand, South America, Egypt, and other countries, there simply was no comparison.

Because A Dream Come True can sleep up to 10 guests, my wife and I invited a few of our friends; in total there were 6 of us. Because the accomodations are so luxurious, however, we had our own wing (actually a completely separate building!) with an incredible view over the bay directly below us. The infinity pool was the perfect temperature, as was the ocean water it overlooked. Every day we lounged by the pool, and then made our way to the beach, either by kayaking to one of several private areas or by a short drive. The weather was never an issue, with consistently beautiful days one after the other.

There is a small grocery store on the island, and we often stopped by there for food to cook in the spacious, welcoming kitchen filled with modern ammenities. We ate out a handful of times, especially after we found a few tasty places to eat a little off the beaten path. Most of our evening were spent around the kitchen table or in lounge chairs on the deck - it is not often, that we get to relax for that long with good friends, and we took full advantage of it!

We were not happy to leave A Dream Come True, but so very excited that we were lucky enough to have the opportunity to stay in such a wonderful home. Germaine had been the perfect hostess, helping to arrange our plane tickets, check-in and car rental. I simply cannot say enough good things about our trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapaSean
Buffalo, NY
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing, The villa is as breathtaking as the island itself.”
Reviewed 23 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

This villa is truly awe-inspiring. Everything is in perfect condition, from the pool and tropical landscaping to the interior design. The view is amazing from every location in the villa, panoramic views of turquoise and cobalt ocean in addition to gorgeous nightly sunsets. The staff members are extremely friendly and practice nothing short of excellence in all of their duties.

Now add on to that the beauty of the island and its people. When you are shopping, feel free to leave your car keys in the ignition. No worries. Also, you will feel comfortable walking anywhere at any hour on the whole island with your family. The people of Virgin Gorda are among the most friendly in the Caribbean, and the landscape of this island is breathtaking.

I would recommend this villa to any of my friends and family, and we will most definitely return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9Familytr...
WV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Something to talk about!”
Reviewed 20 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Our complete family (9 persons) stayed a week in the villa. The young (3 grand children) and old (2 grandparents) both loved it. Every detail was taken care of. The fresh flowers in the rooms was such a delight. The landscaping and flowers around the villa were beautiful. Each bedroom had its own entrance from the outside--a major plus. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatime1...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible! A piece of heaven here on earth”
Reviewed 29 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

We just got back from A Dream Come True Villa. It truly lives up to its name. The best views on the island. The landscape was just beautiful. There is a stairway down to the beach that is surrounded by flowers, palm trees, etc.The walk back up gives you your daily exercise :). The villa provides you with 6 kayaks. It was a 5 minute kayak to Savanah Bay and a 3 minute kayak to Mahoe Bay. The location couldnt be better. Right in the middle of the island. The rooms were large and clean. Nicely decorated. Each had its own outdoor shower. The kitchen was fully equipped. The villa was so nice and the views so spectacular that we spent 4 of our 7 nights eating dinner there. The owner, Germaine, couldnt have been more helpful. From arranging flights, car rentals to offering restaurant recommendations. She was a pleasure to work with.
We loved ADCT and plan on staying there on our next trip to VG.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGgal
Gloucester, MA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A DREAM COME TRUE VILLA IS AN OCEANFRONT DREAM!”
Reviewed 19 May 2009 for a stay in April 2009
3
people found this review helpful

I had seen A Dream Come True Villa mentioned in a "luxury villa" story on The TODAY Show last December, I think it was the day before Christmas, and that's when the dream of staying in this beautiful home with our large extended family took flight. I saw that there were only 5 star reviews for A Dream Come True Villa on Trip Advisor. I even emailed with two reviewers to ask their opinions about the villa. I want to thank those who took the time to review the villa and also email me back because I took your advice and we had the PERFECT vacation as a result!
The owner, who called herself our "Virgin Gorda Concierge," helped organize every detail before we traveled, including the planning of our U.S. flights to arrive in San Juan within an hour for each family from four U.S. cities. We flew to Virgin Gorda on two charters with Caribbean Wings. It was nice to do that because my son had a young child, and we didn't want to wait around for Air Sunshine.
Gino at Mango Bay was so friendly and helpful whenever we asked questions! He helped us plan snorkeling trips and make dinner reservations. When you stay at A Dream Come True, you have use of Mango Bay's resort and gorgeous beach. We loved the horizon pool, spent a lot of time at the oceanfront patio, and used the villa's six double seat kayaks. Our whole family could kayak at once to the many beaches close by the house. They had enough snorkels and masks at the villa for us.
There are two charming maids at the house who come 7 days a week. I felt like I was on a REAL vacation and loved every minute. The only way it could be better would be to stay two weeks the next time!
For shopping, we fed our crowd by shopping at Roadtown Wholesale, Supervalue, Rosie's, and Bucks. Roadtown is the best bet for beer, wine, liquor, and soda in quantity. Bucks is the most expensive. We enjoyed dinner at The Mineshaft and lunch at Top of the Baths. All of the rest of our meals we prepared at home and we loved it!
Be sure to visit The Baths National Park Beaches, which includes Spring Bay. I recommend going after 2 pm when the tourists from Tortola return home. There is another very pretty beach at Nail Bay. We also climbed Gorda Peak, an easy hike for all ages in our extended family. At the top there is an amazing 360 degree view of US and BVI islands.
My review would be incomplete without mentioning the glorious sunsets every evening and the soothing sound of the water on the shoreline as I fell asleep at bedtime, usually by 9 pm...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witt62
Naples, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was outstanding.”
Reviewed 26 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009

The owners did an outstanding job designing, building, landscaping and furnishing this villa. The beaches were the best on the island and the coral reefs could not be better for snorkeling. The service was great and making arrangements was hassle free. We should have stayed longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy123C...
Connecticut
1 review
“Quality Family Time at ADCT Villa”
Reviewed 15 January 2009 for a stay in November 2008

A Dream Come True Villa was the perfect place for our Thanksgiving vacation in the BVIs with our 3 teenage daughters. The house location (near the 2 prettiest beaches on the island) and the high view are exceptional. Thoses are the reasons why we chose the villa. It is also very private, which we like. The house is clean and organized. The water was rough for the first 1/2 of the week so we couldn't use the kayaks to get to the beach, so we drove! There is no way to complain at A Dream Come True VIlla!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No air conditioning in the living room (it is in the bedrooms)
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing