We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pavillion at Little Dix Bay

The Pavillion at Little Dix Bay
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I'm not typically a fan of buffets but the dinner buffet at the Pavillion is excellent. Always varied, interesting and tasty. Get ready for a big bill though. Worth is but a bit pricey.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    36
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food in unique open air atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Every meal was a delight and delicious! Service is awesome! The roof is amazing and the view and sounds of the ocean are priceless.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Takingabreak24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmmmh!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We're staying at LDB until next Tuesday (aka 29/04/14) and are absolutely loving everything, especially the food! My Mum and I are french, so trust me when we say the food quality is really important for the overall hotel criteria. Honestly, it's just delicious. The other day they had a Caribbean buffet….the coconut grilled mahi mahi with tropical chutney was to die for. The green gazpacho with lemon sorbet (original and delicious) was so good we asked for the recipe. The lobster risotto was mouth watering. The list could go on for ever….a definite must! And the staff is incredibly kind and warm and welcoming :)

Enjoy!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast buffets you will find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

While vacationing at Little Dix Bay we eat most of our breakfasts and dinners at The Pavillion. We love the breakfast buffets. They always have a great selection to choose from and the service is great. Dinners are a little over priced. Before you decide to do the buffet walk up and check out the selection, the Italian night was a big disappointment! The special buffets are overpriced but some are worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lobster Buffet at Little Dix Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

When in Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands, a MUST DO is dinner at Little Dix Bay. It is a very high-end resort that accommodates the public. There Lobster Buffet along with a beautiful setting high on a Cliff overlooking a turquoise bay was simply one of the best dining experiences of my life. Three kinds of seiche, lobster medallions, lobster bisque, lobster shooters, mussels, clams, lobster risotto, fried fish, and a dessert bar were just a few of the offerings. You can order something different from the menu...but why? $65 per person U.S.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3679lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavillion at Little Dix Bay also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Pavillion at Little Dix Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing