We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect!”
Review of Gordian Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gordian Terrace
Ranked #2 of 3 Virgin Gorda B&B and Inns
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I had the recent pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Gordian Terrace. Every moment of our experience was exceptional. Mrs. Laura Lee is the most wonderful person. When we arrived we were greeted at the ferry dock. We were taken to our room, and provided with information of where to eat and what to do on the way. The room was clean, comfortable and far beyond our expectations. For the me, on Virgin Gorda this place can not be beat! Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for your honesty. It was our pleasure being your host. We enjoyed interacting with you.

Lauralee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was a great experience. The building is very good located, the apartment was very comfortable for my family, spacious and give us the opportunity to realy enjoy the place. Beside that, the Owner Lauralee is really nice and she take care of any single detail to be sure that our exprience in Virgin Gorda was excellent. I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Francisco & Family

Thank you for the review, we are excited when our guest are having fun.

The Gordian Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tierra Verde, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great property, spacious and clean. Wonderful views and exceptional and friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for posting a review on this medium it is greatly appreciated


Lauralee Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This place was amazing from Check in to check out the lady who runs the place was absolutely lovely. She even called to see how our first night was and if we were enjoying ourselves. Was also really nice that they let us stay on to shower before the last ferry left. The rooms are brilliant and i really cant fault it. I would not hesitate on going back thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for choosing Gordian Terrace. From Team Gordian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was definitely a great experience. Settled in North Sound, Virgin Gorda in a quiet neighborhood. The host goes out of her way to make sure that guest are as comfortable as possible. My wife urged that we must definitely come back

Room Tip: The top Rooms give an excellent view of North Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Gordian Terrace, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay!! From Team Gordian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have just returned by spending NYE night at Gordian Terrace. Lauralee couldn't have been more helpful. She met us off the early ferry and took us to pick up our hire car then onto the apartment. Gordian Terrace is towards the notth of the island and is really well placed to getting to Bitter End or Saba Rock - the ferries at Gun Creek are just down the hill.

The apartments are very modern with great kitchen space and equipment and the terrace with bbq grill is a lovely place to sit and read with a fabulous view. We live in Tortola and are already planning our next trip back - it is affordable enough that we can justify a weekend away!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We appreciate you choosing Gordian House for your vacation destination. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. From Team Gordian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Gordian Terrace. Greeted by our gracious host, Lauralee, who picked us up at ferry dock, helped arrange for our rental car, and escorted us to the property. She took beautiful care of us advised us of the best places to eat and shop. The suites are located on a hill which over looks breathtaking views, and are a great starting point to visit the beautiful beaches of Virgin Gorda. The accommodations are superb, very roomy, beautifully furnished and comfortable The full service kitchen is great for cooking or sitting around the roomy dinning room table for great conversation. From the private patio, the view is awesome, especially sunrise. There were four of us and we had 2 separate suites on the 3rd floor. I would highly recommend these suits especially if you have a group of people and would like to be together yet private. We were in Virgin Gorda at the Goridan Terrace in May, 2011, and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diwheatley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing Gordian Terrace. From Team Gordian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0.0 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordian Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordian Terrace

Property: Gordian Terrace
Address: Little Hill | North Sound, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordian Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBQ Grill in each suite. Each suite comes with kitchen, dining and relaxing area. AC in all bed rooms. Automatic Generator if Government supply goes. Close to restaurants and beaches. Taxies are available on call cars are available for rental when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gordian Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordian Terrace Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing