We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Gordian Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gordian Terrace
Ranked #1 of 3 Virgin Gorda B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I just returned from the BVIs. Our stay at Gordian Terrace (1/26-1/30/13) was a wonderful experience. We had a spacious, well appointed apartment on the third floor with a killer view of North Sound. Gordian is an easy fifteen minute drive north of The Valley and I'll so glad we stayed in quiet North Sound rather than town. Virgin Gorda is a gem of an island - beautiful, wild, low key and not crowded. The people are the friendliest, most helpful we have met in many years of travel. Lauralee of Gordian is a sweetheart - warm, friendly, helpful. If you are looking for a non-resort experience and want a spacious, clean, quiet retreat at a reasonable cost - please stay at Gordian!

Room Tip: third/top floor has the best view, second floor has two bedroom units with a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandkimtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you for choosing "Gordian Terrace" as your
vacation destination.
From the team .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

3rd floor apt view is huge, quiet mountain village location, crickets sing at night, very large rooms, nice balcony and kitchen and living room one large space too, and rarely found friendliness of lady who runs the place. She will pick you up and come to ferry to say goodbye. Rare. Get top floor suites for huge view, very mysterious at night. Nice bathrooms, and hopefully hot water will be fixed soon (so i heard - and believe), not that you will need anything but cool shower after the day in the hot sun.
Its a big hill so do rent a car in Spanish Town to live at this place. This is the place to be if you dont like resorts or bar noise nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmonkey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thanks for choosing us as your vacation destination.
The probelm with the heater was resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed at Gordian House in March 2012 with my son and partner. We traveled to the British and US Virgin Islands for a relaxing getaway during a break in my chemotherapy (i'm doing great now) and it was one of our favorite places. We'd vacationed on St John and Tortola a few years earlier - but this was our first time on Virgin Gorda. The owner, Lauralee, met us at the villa - and was so kind and helpful. She gave us GREAT info about where to go (and WHEN - very important) - the Baths, crystal clear beaches, the restaurants. She also arranged our rental Jeep and met us at the ferry (from St. Thomas). We had a 2 BR suite with full kitchen - which always comes in handy. It includes parking. I would absolutely recommend this property to everyone (if you have trouble with stairs - request a unit on the first floor.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Thank you ,

Continue to enjoy the season have a happy new year when it comes.

The team @Gordian Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My family and I have visited Virgin Gorda 3 times now but the most fulfilling and most authentic island experience was when we stayed at Gordain Terrace with Lauralee recently. We stayed for 8 nights and it was the most interesting and exciting visit we have had on VG so far and all at an affordable price. Lauralee is the most gracious and detailed host and the property is beautiful, clean and well kept. We were very comfortable with cooking in our own kitchen whenever we wanted to. The location in North Sound is such a wonderful mix of truly breathtaking views while also being in the very heart of this small and friendly West Indian village where simplicity, love of life and mutual respect between visitors and residents abound. Truly, Gordian Terrace is our new "home away from home". Grab a rental car, (which Lauralee can arrange for you), and you will have all you need to fulfill all of your wishes for an island getaway. Fabulous points of interest and adventures are available in all directions from this location as well as any provisions you may need. You will be 15 minutes away from any point on the island that may be calling you. Each morning when the sun rises over the ocean horizon, and the goats and chickens start calling out again, you will be so glad you chose this charming location. Trust me, the comfort, convenience and special hospitality of staying with Lauralee at Gordian Terrace will bring you back again and again to your own special "home away from home"! Cory from Minnesota

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Happy new year!!

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation destination from the team at Gordian Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Featuring one and two bedroom suites , this "Gordian House" is conveniently located high above on the hill with spectacular panoramic views. Rooms are clean and large. It's relatively close to all North Sound Ferries. I really advise to rent a car while staying in Virgin Gorda, there are lots to explore around. The Baths, Devil's Bay, Spring Bay and Coppermine are the must to visit., spare at least a day for these activities. If travelling without car, local people are friendly, and get a ride is not a problem.
Couldn't wait to come back in November...and explore little islets around...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiMAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Gordian Terrace, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the features of our island. From Team Gordian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I had the recent pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Gordian Terrace. Every moment of our experience was exceptional. Mrs. Laura Lee is the most wonderful person. When we arrived we were greeted at the ferry dock. We were taken to our room, and provided with information of where to eat and what to do on the way. The room was clean, comfortable and far beyond our expectations. For the me, on Virgin Gorda this place can not be beat! Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for your honesty. It was our pleasure being your host. We enjoyed interacting with you.

Lauralee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was a great experience. The building is very good located, the apartment was very comfortable for my family, spacious and give us the opportunity to realy enjoy the place. Beside that, the Owner Lauralee is really nice and she take care of any single detail to be sure that our exprience in Virgin Gorda was excellent. I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Francisco & Family

Thank you for the review, we are excited when our guest are having fun.

The Gordian Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0.0 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordian Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordian Terrace

Property: Gordian Terrace
Address: Little Hill | North Sound, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordian Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBQ Grill in each suite. Each suite comes with kitchen, dining and relaxing area. AC in all bed rooms. Automatic Generator if Government supply goes. Close to restaurants and beaches. Taxies are available on call jeefs are available for rental when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Gordian Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordian Terrace Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing