We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIBS RIBS RIBS AND A VIEW”
Review of Hog Heaven

Hog Heaven
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
vancouver, b.c.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“RIBS RIBS RIBS AND A VIEW”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The food was FANTASTIC!!! The service was perfect. BUT the view....was incredible. Too hard to describe. Take a drive and enjoy lunch, a drink or dinner. You will NOT regret it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gottatravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    213
    31
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing views and delicious food!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Absolutely love, love, love this location… Perched high above Virgin Gorda with stunning views of North Sound.. The food is delicious (I highly recommended the Ribs and Peas n Rice), our bartender was an absolute delight and you MUST bring a camera with you.. The views are not to be surpassed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobzgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston City, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best view from a bar in the world”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a 2 hour wait for the ferry to Bitter End so we decided to go to Hog Heaven for a drink to kill time. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip! I've never seen a more beautiful view from a bar in my life. Stevens, the bartender, was gracious and very informative; he gave us a geography lesson of the several islands Hog Heaven overlooked. He offered to take our pictures, and made some awesome drinks! I'm a vegetarian, but my friends raved about the pulled pork sandwiches. And the veggie burgers were fabulous! We'll definitely go back during our next ttip to BVI!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Million Dollar View”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A bbq and drinks spot convenient to Leverick Bay and Nail/Mahoe Bay neighborhoods. It is on the tippy top of the mountain with killer views. We had the ribs which were finished on the grill with a sweet (fig?) bbq sauce and the conch entree which was incredibly tender. Throw in some sides and you get a lot of food for the money. Certainly worth a stop even if just for a drink.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ENDWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stopped here en route back from a trip to Spring Bay. Sadly we were lunching elsewhere but we stopped for a beer and a conch fritter. The place is amazing - fabulous views and very tastefully done.

Will be making the effort to come for a meal when next in the BVI.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hog Heaven also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Hog Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing