We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”
Review of Saba Rock Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saba Rock Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed on a mooring ball for one night at Saba Rock ($30) whilst sailing around BVI. What a fantastic location - excellent service and facilities. We stopped by for happy hour and fish feeding at 5pm worth while as you will see from our photograph. We booked a meal in the restaurant and the food was excellent and good value for money considering location and quality. When you pay for a mooring ball at Saba Rock you get free water and a bag of ice - another very nice touch. Service and staff very friendly - if sailing in BVI definitely include at least one night at Saba Rock - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We didn't actually stay in the hotel as on our own yacht but judging by the facilities we did se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBlandGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello TheBlandGang

We are glad you took the time to review our property. Knowing what our guests loved really helps us to deliver the best experience possible. Hope we can have you over again sometime soon!
Warm regard from Saba Rock Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    29
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
25
84
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Bahamas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were on a Moorings charter and picked up a Saba Rock mooring just off this resort. The restaurant is right on the water's edge and your 'Painkiller' is only steps away at the friendly bar. As has been mentioned, allot has been packed into this tiny bit of real estate including a beach, with hammocks and what semed to be nice rooms from their brochures. There is a lovely deck with massive sofas and chairs on the northwern side with an unobstructed view of the ocean- sink into one of those with a drink-and it's the closest thing to Heaven.
An amusing dockmaster feeds the tarpin at 5.00pm who swim right up to the dock and take food from his hand.. There is a neat little store with very well presented merchandise. The owner collects old and rare outboard motors which feature throughout the property- a nice touch. There are little ferries constantly bringing folks from across the bay and clearly they welcome all visitors as well as the locals. We had dinner at the restaurant which was OK. - I think we made a couple of bad choices as 'the press' gives it pretty high marks.
All together a very cool spot with style- and the surrounding hills are lovely to look at night or day. Drop by if you get a chance - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Didn't stay there- were on a charter boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are looking forward to see you again!
Warm regards from Saba Rock Resort.
SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Visited Saba Rock last month. The place is situated on small island all to itself. The views in all directions are fabulous. Lance the manager was very accomodating to us and keeps the place run exceptionally well. The breakfast buffett and happy hour were very good. If you can make to Virgin Gorda, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DennyBoy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello Denny,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We really appreciate it, we hope to see again soon. Our reviewers really appreciate your feedback!

Warm regards from Saba Rock Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Im from the US Virgin Islands and took a short 2 day trip over to saba rock with my boyfriend to just get away for the weekend. I wanna start off by applauding the manager Lance! Lance and his staff do a suburb job at making you feel so welcomed from the second you step on to this magical 1.5 acre island. I have zero complaints about saba rock, good food, clean rooms, beautiful landscaping, friendly/accommodating staff hands down the most beautiful location for an island get away. I cant stop raving about this place! And triple plus i saw the biggest most beautiful spotted manta ray snorkeling right off of saba!!!! All n all best weekend getaway we've ever had and we'll definitely be back very very soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEL340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello Summer,

Thanks a lot for writing about your stay with us. We really appreciate it and looking forward to see you again!

Cheers!!
Saba Rock Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I love going to Saba Rock to getaway for a day or two, It is exactly what I need. Great location, great view, great staff, great food and drinks. and comfortable rooms.
It is the place to unwind one way and wind up another...
Thanks to David, Lara and great Staff for taking good care of me.
See you next season...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello Douglas,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in Tripadvisor, your reviews help us to keep growing and work harder. We really appreciate it!

Cheers from Saba Rock Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

As a resident of Tortola, the BVI largest island, I have always enjoyed going to the North Sound of Virgin Gorda for a long week end .... Every weekend... It is certainly the most panoramically stunning area, of one of the worlds most beautiful places the...... Virgin Islands.... Especially from a helicopter.

Add to this the many world class places to visit & enjoy, the illustrious list of people that spend a lot of time here and you have the new playground of the rich, famous and fortunate.

In the midst's of all this you have Saba Rock; a fun islet that offers excitement for the whole family, a bunch of friends or a romantic couple... Not only is the food and services outstanding there are so many interesting things and artefacts to occupy ones enquiring mind ... from pirate gold to tarpon feeding.. It is a MUST VISIT.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boeregees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello Boeregees!

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers from Saba Rock Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Saba for a week and all I have to say is Wow. There are plenty of things to do in Gorda Sound and the Saba Rock ferry will take you to any other hotel in the area.

The Antigua Suite is perfect for a family or two couples who don't mind sharing a bathroom. It has a full kitchen, dinning room and fully equipped family room. The views from the room are breathtaking and the large LCD TV was perfect. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbeanattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello caribbeanattitude

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we really appreciate it!

Warm regards from SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
6.7 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
17.1 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
22.5 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#3 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Rock Resort

Property: Saba Rock Resort
Address: North Sound, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Saba Rock Hotel British Virgin Islands
Saba Rock Resort Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing