We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay”
Review of Saba Rock Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saba Rock Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Saba Rock is a fun place to stay. The only way to get there is by boat - they have a free pick-up sevice with their own boats, but it can take a while, although if you call them they pick you up within 30 minutes. Saba Rock is famous for its happy hour, and a lot of yachties are visiting the place. It also has 8 rooms; our room was spatious, very clean yet it had a small bathroom - but they are currently updating all rooms, and the new ones look great. Staff is friendly and helpfull. At nearby Bitter End Yacht Club you can rent all sort of things for the water. We enjoyed are time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BW985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad that all of our guests are noticing our improvements and efforts to offer you the best Caribbean Hotel Boutique experience. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    31
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
29
84
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were lucky to stay in one of the newly updated rooms during our stay. Saba Rock is making great efforts to update an already perfect small island experience. Our room was stunning with great details, fine linen and extremely elegant furnishings.....true barefoot luxury. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Saba to anybody who is looking for a sophisticated Caribbean island experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusSchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very content with our efforts and improvements.
We hope to see you back in Virgin Gorda soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a great dinner here while bare boating through the BVI's. Everyone in our group (all 8 of us) enjoyed the food and the setting was beautiful. If you have children be sure to checkout the Rhone anchor and cannon, the eel was the hit of the night. We look forward to visiting again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to see that you had a great experience at Saba Rock Resort. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

When planning our wedding and honeymoon (we were married in Mahoe Bay, VG) we were looking for a lowkey spot to go after all of our family and friends left. Saba Rock was the perfect place! The water taxi is so convenient - and the drivers didn't hesitate whenever we asked to go somewhere. Food is fabulous, the bartenders are always smiling - and mixing up some of the best drinks in VG! It was just what we were looking for! We spent 4 days relaxing, kayaking, napping and sipping the fabulous drinks. Highly recommended for couples to relax or for a group to change pace for drinks one afternoon! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The Mystique Room is away from the action (as far away as you can get for a little rock!) and has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We´re glad that you took the time to write about your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon!
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful and helpful service. Very friendly with great food and drinks . Comfortable deck seating in the bar. No rush or hurries. Relaxed and visited with friends. Delightful breeze. Good to spend time ashore and enjoy the views. We will be back

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill_ATL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went to Saba Rock for lunch, it's truly idyllic. The restaurant is clean and nicely done and you can relax on the hammocks on the small beach after lunch. It's stunning. The food in the restaurant was of a good quality for the BVI. But it was a shame that our waitress was so rude, my Father-in-law asked for some more water and she growled at him 'what kind of water?', and when he went to pay her he said thank you as he paid, she did not even look him in the eye, so he said thank you again before actually giving her the money at which point she eventually said 'you're welcome'. World-class setting, but definitely not world class service. Just asking for a bit of eye contact and a smile!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamsin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are very sorry that this happened to you. We apologize for this incident and we work hard to give the best and select our staff carefully. Our staff is friendly and smiley and we are more than sure that this was an isolated incident. We hope to see you back again, again our apologies.
Our kind regards
SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

SABA ROCK , what a stay, what a cool place, what a nice event for are romantic 2 nights. R disappointment is that we didn't stay they r full week on Saba Rock, Virgin Gorda, BVI. The Bar , the rooms and the service was outstanding. If you as a couple want a unique get away this is the PLACE.
The free water taxi makes stay their convenient. I will say the following.... stay at Saba Rock you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you had a great experience!
We hope to see you back at Saba Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
6.7 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
98 reviews
13.0 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
287 reviews
17.1 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
498 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Rock Resort

Property: Saba Rock Resort
Address: North Sound, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Saba Rock Hotel British Virgin Islands
Saba Rock Resort Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing