We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Aquamare Guest Services”

Blue Rush Water Sports And Jet Ski Rentals Inc.
Ranked #5 of 14 Tours in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience a day of fun and adventure with Blue Rush Water Sports. Blue Rush offers the most diverse water sports activities anywhere in the B.V.I: -We offer the new and exciting flyboard experience to beginners and experienced flyers. -Our Jetski tours around the coasts of Virgin Gorda and it's outlying islands is a must for every visitor. -And kayaking over Reefs teaming with marine life while peering through the bottom of a clear-bottom kayak is simply indescribable. Other activities include: Hobie Rentals, SUP Rentals, Body-board Rentals, and Tubing. If you're renting a house near the beach, we offer free delivery of our Kayaks and SUPs to most locations on the island.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Valley, Virgin Gorda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Aquamare Guest Services”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our guests at Aquamare are always looking for activities to supplement their day on Virgin Gorda and Blue Rush is always there to take care and reach out with that extra effort to treat our guests with quality care. Whether it is guiding them on a Jet Ski tour around the coastline of Virgin Gorda from their homebase at Leverick Bay Marina or delivering SUPs to the villa for our guests all are done efficiently and as promised. They even delivered 2 Hobie Cats to our beach for guests to use this summer and it made a big hit. We have confidence whenever our guests make a request Blue Rush will be there to take care of them - VERY important in hosting people anywhere and especially at Villa Aquamare.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Fun Time Jet Skiing.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our three daughters and a friend on the trip with us went jet skiing in Leverick Bay. They had a great time, and were able to switch drivers after a half an hour. It seemed longer than an hour (although I didn't time it), so they got their money's worth. The "guide" was not very personable though, so that's why it's only "very good" as opposed to "excellent." My speed demon youngest daughter (age 17) called it her favorite part of the trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“best water sports rental on all of the british islands”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have traveled all over the Virgin Islands, both U.S.. and British and never have I experienced the customer service that I received from Blue Rush Water Sports and most importantly the owner Trevor Walters. The responses to our inquiries from either a phone call or by e-mail was quick and he always answered our questions as well as gave us several suggestions that not only fit in our budget but were helpful in making a decision on what to rent on the islands. All of their equipment is new and high end and certainly the most variety of water sports available on any Island. We rented several toys including jet skis, paddle boards and a Hobie Kat for several days and Trevor was always following up with us to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. From the initial visit upon arriving on the Island to the last day we were accommodated by Trevor. I would highly recommend his company to any visitor and that renting his water toys will be the highlight of your vacation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RogerW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Do Attraction”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My Father and I were staying at little dix bay and thought we would explore the north side of the island and i saw that this was the only place on the whole island that rents jet skis because of the amount of permits allowed. So, we went down there, and right off the bat, met Josh and Trevor, the two owners of the company. They are so Friendly and helped us out in 10 minutes. So once we signed our papers, we we were out on the jet ski going 45mph! It really gets your heart pumping! So we did it for ½ and hour (Felt like a whole day out there) and had a blast.

Now heres the best part...

There is a restaurant on Virgin Gorda called CocoMaya (Wonderful!), and right as i was sitting down, I see Josh and Trevor, so i thought i would go down there and say hello, so i did. We were talking and Trevor was explaining that in december, he will be introducing a new type of wake boarding called FlyBoarding, which takes a high-powered jet ski and hooks up to a custom wake board and propels you at around 30-40 mph at around 10-20 feet above the ocean! There was one more thing he told me he was getting and that is a glass bottom canoe with LED lights on the bottom so that it attracts the tarpon at night. He said all of this equipment will arrive in december, so i know where I'm going when i come back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A thrilling ride.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had an incredible time jetskiing in North Sound, Virgin Gorda. What made this experience exceptionally exciting was the enthusiasm of our tour guides, Josh and Sydney. We got to peruse the shore lines of Virgin Gorda and even got to take a quick swim while out on the water. I would def recommend this to be on your To-Do List if ever in Virgin Gorda.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Rush Water Sports And Jet Ski Rentals Inc. also viewed

Spanish Town, Virgin Gorda
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Blue Rush Water Sports And Jet Ski Rentals Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing