We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful County Escape - A Must”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Village Creek Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Westerose B&B and Inns
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful County Escape - A Must”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I didn't notice this Inn when I visted The Village at Pigeon Lake a few years ago during a summer camping trip. I recently stayed there for a work related trip and the beautiful, quiet little Inn was more than impressive. The staff were more than friendly, greeting us everytime we entered the lobby. The room is great - beds are comfortable but the actual comforter I found too heavy. The room is clean and comfotable. Just a great place to stay in the country - especially if you want a cozy Inn experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
17
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Village Creek Inn is a nice little place. Rooms are very clean but a little out of date. I was there for a series of business meetings and they are well set up for it. The property has rooms with fireplaces which would be welcome on cool days.

The food provided was not good, but treats from the local bakery were delightful. A meal at the nearby Echo Cafe was delicious.

The Village at Pigeon Lake is working it's way towards being a resort but they are stil a little short on services since the sidewalks were pretty much rolled up when we all arrived at 8pm.

Service at the Inn is pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The hotel and adjacent spa is a nice getaway from the "big city."

The hotel itself is always quite clean with typical amenities. Nothing out of the ordinary either way. The bedding is great (always smells really fresh and clean), the bed semi-firm and comfortable. We usually get a room with the jetted tub, which is just barely big enough for two. The water always has a kind of swampy smell, which may be off-putting to some people. The location is good for visiting the few shops or taking a little walk along the creek/ravine behind the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayjayYEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for one night in a balcony room on the second floor that had a queen sized bed. The mattress was very soft (probably not the best for those with back troubles) but we slept like we were on a cloud. The bathroom was a good size and had the usual amenities. The room was very clean, very comfortable and quite quiet. The balcony had a small round table with two chairs so we could sit outside and enjoy the view of the trees and listen to the birds. The staff for both check-in and check-out were very nice. There are two restaurants right across the parking lot from this hotel. McBeans and the Eco Cafe. We had breakfast at McBeans (which opens at 8 a.m. on Saturdays) and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience visiting with the locals and taking in the fun decor. The food and coffee were very good. This was a lovely hotel and we totally enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I had the opportunity to spend some time out at Pigeon lake with some friends for a team retreat and was really impressed with the quality of the experience at the Village Creek Inn. We had rented one of the condo's for a night and I came expecting a tacky, old "character" building, but was greeted by a very modern and well appointed room. New furniture, flat screen TV, beautiful gas fireplace, modern kitchen and very generous rooms.

I also really enjoyed the experience with the staff. All of the staff that I encountered over the day and a half seemed genuinely pleased that we were staying with them for the weekend. I would certainly look forward to returning out to Pigeon lake in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I stayed at the Inn for a short getaway, I live in the area, and just needed a night away with my husband. This hotel far surpassed my expectations, to be honest, I was especting cheezy decor and a motel feel, especially for the price I paid, but was amazed! The outdoor hot tub was gorgeous, the room was tastefully decorated (not too trendy, not too country, a good medium for everyone!)
The shopping and food in the village is great, lots of neat stores and great eateries. There is a great mini golf across the road, within walking distance, amazing forest trails right outside the room's back door (yes, most rooms have both a front door and a back patio!!!)
All in all, the hotel was gorgeous, the staff was great and I would reccomend it to anyone! I think it would be an amazing place to have christmas with my extended family!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Village Creek Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Creek Country Inn

Property: Village Creek Country Inn
Address: 15 Village Dr | Village At Pigeon Lake, Westerose, Alberta T0C 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Westerose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Westerose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Creek Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of The Village At Pigeon Lake Resort & Town Centre, our hotel accommodations have all the warmth and charm of country living. Picture yourself in the midst of tranquility with all the modern conveniences at your fingertips. Our 35 room hotel offers the perfect location for business retreats & personal getaways.The Village Creek Country Inn at Pigeon Lake features fireplace suites, full kitchens, satellite TV, high speed internet, WIFI and more. We offer resort tranquility within mid-week reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Village Creek Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing