We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Coconut Junction

Coconut Junction
Cuisines: Caribbean
Description: Owner's Name is Angie. It is VERY local, and relatively new. PLEASE LET ME WRITE A REVIEW, MORE PEOPLE SHOULD EAT THERE.
Restaurant details
Description: Owner's Name is Angie. It is VERY local, and relatively new. PLEASE LET ME WRITE A REVIEW, MORE PEOPLE SHOULD EAT THERE.
Virgin gorda
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The food at Coconut Junction is wonder. Angie is an angel. The food is as good or better than anywhere on the island and half the price. Thanks for teaching us what a Jonny Cake is! We will stop back before we leave. This restaurant is a must do.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our family of 8 stopped in to this restaurant and experienced a wonderful caribbean meal and hospitality.
Angie is the owner/ chef/ waitress and bartender. And she did it all with a smile.
Delicious made from scratch, local flavors. Loved it so much we went back a second time!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good homemade cooking from Angie!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

What a nice experience to have our diner of Thanksgiving day at Coconut Junction, 10 minutes walk from the marina. What a difference with de costly touristic restaurants we ate until now in BVI.
Pumpkin soup, turkey with cranberry sauce, salad, wild rice with mushrooms, pumpkin pie, everything was delicious for 50 dollars for two with a beer.

Angie love cooking ant this is evident. Local people come here to pick up their dinner.
A must in BVI if you want to go out of the beathen paths.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarinoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunnison,co
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Coconut Junction has become a favorite of ours when ever we get to return to Virgin Gorda. This last visit we decided Angie's red snapper and spinach was the best meal we had while visiting for 2 weeks. There is a steady flow of locals which is a plus for us. We look forward to going back next year and enjoying more of Angie's local fare made with such Love. Highly recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, b.c.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCAL PLACE”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

5 of us went for dinner and ALL of us were very happy with the food, service and setting. So good, very reasonably priced and such a nice change to SEE the open kitchen....so clean!
I would DEFINATELY recommend Coconut Junction

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gottatravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut Junction also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Coconut Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing