We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Set Up and Location!”
Review of Carib Kiteboarding

Carib Kiteboarding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Established in 2003 as the first Kiteboarding school in the BVI. Located on the grounds of the Bitter End Yacht Club, one of the best kiteboarding sites in the BVI. Full service kiteboarding lessons and sessions. All instructors are certified and insured with current kite equipment.
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I've been staying in St. John's for a couple weeks and I decided to take the ferry over to Virgin Gorda for some kiting. Once in VG, it was easy to get to Carib and it's definitely worth the extra taxi fees to go! Everyone in VG was friendly and helpful. BEYC is in a pretty ideal location for kiting and Carib is set up on the beach close to where the ferry docks. Scott was friendly, helpful and knew what he was doing. It was a short day trip for me, only 5hrs in VG, and I'm glad I took the trip over! It was pretty awesome and I highly recommend Carib Kiteboarding!

Thank kitebum1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had never been kite boarding before until a family vacation to BEYC, and it was a very cool experience. Scott and Ross are awesome teachers, very approachable and both really know their stuff. I can't wait to go back again and continue my lessons!

Thank kala b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G. Scott A, Owner at Carib Kiteboarding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

I know it is a late response , but thank you very much Kala. Hope you are still kiting!! Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I went down to BEYC for the first time February 2014 with my family. It was also my first time doing Kite. Scott, the instructor, took me out. I felt completely comfortable in his hands. He walked me through all the steps slowly, first teaching me how to handle the bar on land and then taking me out into the water once I was ready. Scott told me that when he teaches someone Kite, its building a relationship with that person; he sees you frustrated, but also elated once you get it. When I took classes with him, I realized he was right. I could have never learned so quickly with someone else. It was one of the most amazing parts of the trip. Thank you Scott, for giving me a heightened interest and confidence in this sport.

Thank MartinaBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G. Scott A, Owner at Carib Kiteboarding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Sorry for the ,really, late repsonse but thank you very much for the kind words. Hope to see you guys back to BEYC soon. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

In May 2013 my wife and took a trip to the beyc. We loved every moment of it. The rooms are not luxurious but they are clean and nice and anyway if you are there for the rooms you are missing the point.
I have been taking kite boarding lesions and wanted to get lesions at beyc. The instructor, Scott, greeted me the first night we got to the island and we set up a lesion schedule. He is a great person, very knowledgeable and approachable. He spotted what i was doing wrong and had me up and riding in no time. He knows his stuff, I would recommend him to any one.
oh, and it was windy every day we were there!

1  Thank averyj57592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G. Scott A, Owner at Carib Kiteboarding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Sorry for the late reply. But thank you very much Avery. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014
Google Translation

Thank Павел К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carib Kiteboarding also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
North Sound, Virgin Gorda
 

Been to Carib Kiteboarding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing