We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious sanctuary”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
North Sound, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ems H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious sanctuary”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A stay that will be hard to follow anywhere in the world - it can't get better than this, and what a coup to arrive into this jewel island for your honeymoon. We didn't want to leave - perfection & attention to detail sublime in every way and one was made to feel that nothing was too much trouble. You have to stay to see for yourself what in effect takes stylish luxury to another level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our room
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to help celebrate the beginning of your marriage. Please come see us again soon.

-Cassie Mitchell, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R
Calabasas, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation spot ever!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014

What can we say other than, the Cliff Suites are nothing short of spectacular! The property and staff make Oil Nut Bay "the" place to go on Virgin Gorda. From the time you arrive at the dock with Evian and cold towels waiting for you to the golf cart escort up to the Suites, you are made to feel like there isn't a better place on earth. The food is amazing, the pools (including the private pools at the Cliff Suites) are amazing. The beach and beach activities are amazing. Did I mention the place is amazing? They even have espresso machines in each Cliff Suite! The only negative thing about Oil Nut Bay and the Cliff Suites is when you have to leave. We would highly recommend the Cliff Suites and Oil Nut Bay to anyone looking to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff and amenities!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We hope you can come experience the Cliff Suites again soon!

-Cassie Mitchell, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S5gonzoe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Island Resort”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from an amazing week at Oil Nut Bay. Your journey begins at Gun Creek when the ONB boat picks you up for a short ride through the North Sound. When you arrive at the ONB dock, you are greeted by Kat and her concierge team and whisked to your home for your stay. The homes are as high end as you could find anywhere in the world and could rival any top resort with more than enough space to strech out.
The property was very quiet the week we were there and we felt like we had our own provate island resort. Who needs Necker island.... Especially when you have high end luxury and privacy at ONB. Even though it was quiet, it didn't feel like a stuffy resort even with our two kids in tow. They loved feeling like they had the whole place to themselves. On a prior trip to the Viceroy in Anguilla, the kids were constantly spoken to about being quiet and the boundaries for adult areas vs. Family areas, mind you my kids are well behaved, most of the time.
We had arranged for grocery provisions to be pre stocked for our arrival as it's always comvenient to have a well stocked Fridge with kids around. You name it, Kat and her team can get it. We never actually cooked though, as the restaurant at the Beach club was 5 star and had a great menu to experiment with during our stay. The food was excellent and after meeting Tucker, the Sous chef you'll know why. He and and Lenny, the exec Chef are a great team and have created dishes and flavors like they are a Top Chef competition.
The property was quiet but we never got bored, in fact we often heard from Kat about events on the island but we rarely left the property and we generally enjoy venturing out. You can Hike, bike, play tennis or pickle ball (tons of fun), snorkel, kayak or do nothing.
ONB is a must visit when considering a Caribbean get away.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a flattering review! We loved having your family at Oil Nut Bay. As creating a family atmosphere is one of our top priorities we are so happy you all felt so comfortable and welcome with us.

- Lindsay Fogarty, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous privacy”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Oil Nut Bay is a beautiful, private, quiet, relaxing resort. The employees are among the loveliest that we have ever encountered. The food is also excellent. There is a reef just off the beach with great snorkeling. We saw lots of sea turtles and beautiful fish. They offer lots of water sports and Kat, the concierge, can connect the guests with just about any adventure imaginable. It is a wonderful resort with gorgeous views. We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Oil Nut Bay. Thank you for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Oil Nut Bay soon.

Kind Regards,
Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneEliza...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most exquisite place in the Caribbean.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Oil Nut Bay is by far and away the most posh, private, lush and spectacular place I have ever stayed. As an experienced traveler, I've been at some of the finest resorts and hotels in the world. There is no place that can compare. Oil Nut Bay's combination of spectacular views, 100% privacy, posh accommodations, fabulous and friendly service, impeccable cleanliness, natural beauty, peace & quiet, fabulous pool and beach area all nestled into one of my favorite places on earth - the North Sound area of Virgin Gorda - created an experience I will long remember. Truly, it is an amazing place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience at Oil Nut Bay. We are honored to hear that you rank us among the best of the best around the world. We hope to welcome you back soon!

-Cassie Mitchell, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H
Taylorsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“The most luxurious place I have ever stayed”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is one of a kind. Everything about our 4-night stay was over-the -top; from the staff, to the food, the panoramic views, to the smallest amenities in the Cliff Suite.

Located at the tip of the island, it was a very quiet, serene place, and at this time of year we felt like we had a resort to ourselves. Lots of toys available on -site, and easy access to SCUBA and other services and resorts/restaurants. Those looking for night-life and parties should plan to spend a bit more time on the water taxi, but these come and go all day.

We have never felt safer or more comfortable, and everything was in good working order; Keurig coffee maker, mini-fridge, the OUTDOOR shower with a magnificent view.
It all adds up to the "fanciest" property I have ever used. I would absolutely recommend Oil Nut Bay to anyone with resources who appreciates the finest..

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views of the oceans from the cliffs, the service & staff attitude
Liked least: 18% automatic gratuity on restaurant charges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Oil Nut Bay. It is our pleasure to share our beautiful property with you. Come see us again soon!

-Cassie Mitchell, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannaJN
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“One of the most luxurious experiences in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wow! I was absolutely blown away by Oil Nut Bay. I have traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean and Mexico and can honestly say this tops them all. Arrival to Oil Nut Bay takes some work, but it is so worth it. Pulling up to the dock and being greeted by the staff was just the beginning of what proved to be an amazing experience. I fell in love with the staff immediately, our home on the Cliff side was breathtaking and I did not want to leave. I kept trying to figure out a way to stay just one more day. I would recommend ONB to anyone looking for a peaceful, beautiful and fun place to disappear and relax. I loved it and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was amazing. I loved access to the water sports but the room on the Cliffs was beautiful.
Liked least: not a thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is so wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oil Nut Bay soon.

-Cassie Mitchell, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing