We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
North Sound, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mbyrdman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We arrived on charter and were able to spend the day at Oil Nut Bay. The pools, the beach, the restaurant ! One of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever since. But the staff was beyond 5 star. Donna was our waitress, Clinton serviced us at the swim up bar, and Ian shuttled us from the boat to the property and then took us on a senic tour of the property including the horse corral and the Emu. It was an experience that we won’t soon forget. He made sure that we saw all the beauty that Oil Nut has to offer. We can’t wait to come and stay for several days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdoyno
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Beautiful Island Suite and Resort”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at Oil Nut Bay we were in paradise. The Cliff Suite is stunning and most beautiful views ever. The attention to detail is set for perfection from top to bottom. Along with all the natural beauty of Oil Nut Bay comes the most wonderful team of individuals my husband and I have ever met. From Ashley, Jade, Nico, Captain Wayne, Quintin, Lenox, Donna, and everyone else at the resort we felt so well taken care of and special. The food was fabulous! Just a few of our amazing times included hiking the cliffs, walking the beaches, learning to sail, snorkeling, star gazing, swimming in the beautiful pools, couples massage at the spa, collecting shells and making forever friends.
We will definitely return to Oil Nut Bay again in the future. If you are reading this, you need to book your vacation at Oil Nut Bay now! Everything you see in the resort photos is exactly as it is. No enhancement being used in their photos. It truly is that beautiful. Thank you to all of our friends at Oil Nut Bay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongTrave...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Need to Look Anywhere Else”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Cliff Suites at Oil Nut Bay are the pinnacle of beach luxury. If you are searching for a memorable caribbean experience, your search can stop here. From the amenities, to the service, to the food, everything is top notch at Oil Nut Bay. Like a cow starving between three bales of hay, we had trouble deciding where to spend our time each day. Between the picturesque beach, the extravagant pool at the Beach Club, or the personal Cliff Suites pool overlooking the ocean, any experience you choose will exceed your expectations. The bottom line is that this is the best resort that my wife and I have ever visited.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure to share with you our little piece of paradise and we hope we can welcome you back soon! - Jade Harrison, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaydl...
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime Experience!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing experience! We stayed in the Cliff Suite for 10 days for our honeymoon and it was extremely luxurious, clean, spacious and had a breathtaking view. We were very well taken care of by the wonderful staff our entire trip and truly felt like royalty! We were greeted with towels and drinks upon our arrival, had champagne and dinner waiting for us, and our room was always stocked with water, snacks and desserts after dinner. The staff was knowledgeable, professional and happy to help out with anything that we asked for. They booked all of our off-site island hopping trips, snorkeling adventures, dinners, sailing lessons, ferries and taxi rides. The food and service at the restaurant was top-notch, the grounds were pristine, and the pool and beach were just beautiful. We loved having a golf cart to transport us around. There are lots of water activities available that we took advantage of - kayaking, snorkeling equipment, sailing lessons on the hobie cat, paddle boarding, etc. We also hiked some of the trails which led to even more stunning views! Oil Nut Bay is worth every penny. This was a once in a lifetime experience and we look forward to our next stay at Oil Nut Bay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted we were able to make your honeymoon as special as possible and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future. - Ashley LaMarre, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lux_is_Lo...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Impeccable!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

If you are looking for a quiet 5 star luxury experience this is the place. Our ocean view room was gorgeous, spacious and had an incredible view. The master bathroom was roomy with good lighting. The outdoor shower was marvellous. The food and service was superb. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. We were provided with our own golf cart to transport ourselves around the island….nice convenient touch. There was one little issue with the spa but they quickly rectified the issue and compensated us fairly. The beach was in pristine condition. As people who appreciate luxury in a vacation, we highly recommend this resort. You will pay top dollar to stay here but it is worth every penny. Thank you Oil Nut Bay for a wonderful four days! We look forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! - Ashley LaMarre, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don044
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unparalleled luxury”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oil nut bay does not disappoint!! Shear luxury, incredible views everywhere you look. Private and safe. Cliff suites are incredible. Views from every sq inch. You don't have to see another person for entire trip if desired. Luxurious pool and clean beautiful private beach. Excellent service and restaurant. Ultimate in Caribbean luxury. Convenient short water shuttles to great locales like bitter end , Saba rock and more. Can't say enuf. Only downer....not for those on a tight budget and can be challenge to get there. Word of advice...take Caribbean buzz helicopter from st Thomas directly to oil but. We felt like rock stars for a week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking your time to leave such a wonderful review! We are delighted we were able to make your vacation so special by sharing our slice of paradise with you. We hope to welcome you back in the future! - Ashley LaMarre, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best honeymoon you could hope for”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I don't know how this took me a year to write, but there is literally no better place in the world to go on a honeymoon.

The cliff suites are gorgeous, clean as could be, well appointed and spacious. We stayed in a regular one the first night and the cliff suites penthouse the rest of the trip. Both were incredible, different, but perfect.

The service is world class, every single person was sweet, helpful and fun to chat with!

The food is top notch too. Been to every high-end restaurant in the Northeast, and this tops them all. And the kitchen is super accommodating. I tried so many new things, and not one food or drink disappointed.

Though we mostly used the pool in our room, the hotel pool is very nice too, and fun to have the swim-up bar.

Gym was great, tennis courts even better!

Loved having the buggie.

The beach was nice, but you should probably have water shoes if you want to go in the ocean. It was super warm in July, but there are rocks. It's still nice to swim in, just a warning!

I recommend this to everyone and hope to return one day.

Only other complaint is it is a bit difficult to get to, but SO worth it. Traveling around once you get there is easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything--sounds cheesy, but so true.
Liked least: Getting to and from the hotel for check in/out. Traveling around Virgin Gorda easy though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Our honeymoon guests are some of our favorites and we are so glad we were able to share our slice of paradise with you both. Congratulations on your upcoming anniversary and we hope there is a return visit in your near future! - Cassie Mitchell, Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing