We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST!”
Review of Neptune's Treasure

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anegada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neptune's Treasure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Anegada
Cransston, RI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“THE BEST!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I had been to Anegada many times on a sailboat and this was my first experience staying at Neptune's.It will not be my last!! I only stayed the first 3 days of our vacation, not knowing if my companion would love the island and its laid back atmosphere as much as I did. Let's just say next time in the BVI we will be spending our entire vacation there! It was so homey and comfortable we felt like we were spending the weekend with family & friends. Everyone, every day - could not have been nicer. Delicious breakfast, gorgeous day at the beach, and let's not forget Happy Hour! Then a nice dinner, relaxing in the evenings, sometimes back at the bar. Can't wait to get back, not sure if we can wait until next winter......

Room Tip: I don't think there would be a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had such a good time on Anegada and made the transition from water to land! We would love to see you again before winter as well; we have a special summer room rate between August to October, for only $97 a night. All the best from Neptune’s Treasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
56
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We returned to Neptune's Treasure Resort after 2 years and we can only confirm the previous positive comments. Mark, Pam and all their staff can not do enough to satisfy the demands of the guests always with kindness and professionalism. A special thanks to Miss Shona for the sympathy and enthusiasm that greeted us after 2 years of absence. Of course not everything is perfect but do not forget that we are on Anegada, an island still, thankfully, not tainted by mass tourism and certain claims here are not considered fit. For example, we had trouble to call Italy with my IPhon and to use Internet connection (WiFi very weak ...) but they allowed us to use their phone for short calls for free!. A special note for the food, really good (fabulous Christmas lunch!!) We will meet again (for the fourth time) next January, Caesar and Franco

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoalce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we always love having return guests. One of the challenges of living in an unspoilt paradise like Anegada is dealing with tech issues that are taken for granted in the ‘real’ world! Thank you for being understanding about a factor that was out of our control. We always endeavor to go above and beyond to help our guests where we possibly can. We look forward to seeing you both in January 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed here twice. Once for 6 days in the spring and this time for 11 days in the fall (off season). If you need high paced entertainment look elsewhere. If you wanna kick back, make your own cocktails if no one is around to do so, walk the beach, snorkel, and generally be a beach bum, you can do no better than basing your Anegada stay at Neptunes. You can bar hop down the beach to other bar/restaurants/shops or go to the other side for phenomenal snorkeling and lazing on a perfect beach. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms are minimalist, comfy bed, ceiling fan, AC, bathroom. They are clean and housekeeping is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tt_subdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay it was our first time there . The owners we so nice ,Pam and Mark and there employees I really enjoyed talking with them and the food was excellent ! Lobster diner was my favorite , I can't stop telling all my friends about it. We plan on going there again! It you want to relax it is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellidavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The most amazing place! Great value clean rooms and an amazing staff of family working hard together to give their guests a great low key experience. Anegada is for relaxation and renewal. Not a lot to do for a person that need entertainment but I have live in the Caribbean for two years and it was breathtaking. The hotel made u feel like family. Do not miss the cinnamon rolls in the morning!!!! Worth the hour and half ferry alone!!! Never mind the amazing food! Great home cooked quality dishes. Thank you mark and Pam for an amazing stay, We WILL be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mfemino90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were on a sailing holiday (our 5th) in the BVI and stopped over in Anegada for a couple of nights. We had dinner in Neptune's Treasure on both nights, and it was an excellent choice. Food was good, as was the hospitality. Unlike many other restaurants in the BVI, we felt that it hasn't lost the personal touch and it has a really friendly ambience. The staff were great and went out of their way to make our visit an enjoyable one. It's in a great location on the beach and it was nice having dinner on the terrace, looking out over the ocean as the sun went down.
What especially impressed us was how the owners helped us resolve a problem we had with a credit card - it had been 'cloned' while we were in the BVI and unknown to us, our bank had put a stop on it. Came to pay and embarrassment all round! However, they were most understanding and offered us their phone to make a call to our bank to sort it out (which we managed to do). A special thanks to Shona for making some wonderful, refreshing, milkshakes for grandson, Kalvin!

Room Tip: We didn't stay there, but from the outside the rooms looked good and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_lane802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here back in February and come from a group of islands in Scotland so used to the boat trips......Just not as much sun where we are from!! :) staff were so friendly and helpful!! location was BEAUTIFUL, the rooms were lovely and we had a hoot on Anegada.....wish I could live there!! Just loved the place! definitely go!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anegada
1.5 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anegada Reef Hotel
Anegada Reef Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anegada
78 reviews
22.4 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
98 reviews
20.1 mi away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
17.6 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune's Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Treasure

Property: Neptune's Treasure
Address: Southwestern Shore, Anegada
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Anegada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Anegada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anegada, British Virgin Islands, BVI - Neptune's Treasure is a family run Anegada hotel with beachfront villas, rooms and cottages. Perhaps best described as "SIMPLICITY" this Anegada resort is situated on the Southwestern shore of the most unique island in the chain of the British Virgin Islands. The secret of "Nature's Little Secrets" offers a family operated Guest House, Restaurant and Bar, situated on the shore under towering palms with breathtaking views of Virgin Gorda and Tortola. So kick back, relax and enjoy our home style atmosphere where the Soares Family will share their hospitality and their stories of their beginnings on Anegada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Treasure Hotel Anegada
Neptunes Treasure Anegada
Neptunes Treasure Hotel Anegada
Neptune's Treasure Anegada, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing