We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing spot...”
Review of Anegada Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anegada Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anegada
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“What an amazing spot...”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spent New Years Eve 2013 there - what fun it was!

The setting is amazing - make sure you get to the beach and take a look - its 100 yards past the bar.Give them a call and don't worry about getting there since They came and collected us from our mooring and took us back afterwards

The bar is fabulous and very relaxed and the food is excellent.

We really did have a lot of fun and the Tortolan/Brit/US owner made us feel like part of the family. You can tell his commitment but he retains a chilled out demeanour at all times.

Cant wait to go back to this little gem of a place on a jewel of an island!

Room Tip: Didn't stay but the rooms are very nice indeed and reasonably priced - go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    28
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
87
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I stayed a few days at this hotel in early January and it was by far our favorite spot on our trip (we stayed on 3 other islands besides Anegada). Everything at the hotel is new and modern. A short trail takes you to a beautiful beach with plenty of umbrellas and chairs to waste the day away in. The restaurant has great food and drinks and the service was always awesome. We'd love to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kindra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Amazing! We were staying elsewhere on the island and decided to try it out for dinner one night. As soon as we got there we decided we were definitely coming back the next day! The staff was very attentive and the food was great. There menu had something for everyone and different than most other menus we saw. We will definitely be coming back and staying here!

Room Tip: Call ahead and anything can be done
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYEaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Been looking to get over here for a while and spotted a good deal for the New Years celebrations. The hotel picked us up from the ferry and we were at the hotel in under 10 minutes. The room we had was on the top row at the end fantastic views from our own balcony and very nice furnishings. The swimming pool is nice for a dip before a drink but the ocean is only a minute away and they even served us lunch on the beach, now thats what I call service. The party at night was wild the whole island seemed to arrive after midnight and i sort of remember going to bed as the sun was coming up. Can't wait to next year oh sorry this year!

Room Tip: Try for 208 but if your a pool junkie you need to be on the lower floor as the balconies open direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodiegoodieGumdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravois Mills, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Guys - this is what Anegada is all about. Driftwood Resorts has done it right and blended its facilities and services perfectly in with the feel of what Anegada truly is. The beach is stunning and is a hop and a skip away from the restaurant and hotel. When you come over the sand dunes the vista that unravels before you is nothing short of stunning!
The food was amazing with Chef Peter making us an amazing lunch and Katrina was all smiles as we were presented with our drinks.
We were also shown the rooms which were nicely done and well decorated. We did not stay at the hotel but the rooms looked very comfortable, had a TV, DVD library, cable and wireless.
Next year we are certain to stay there and we love what has been done. Great job to everyone there!

Room Tip: Room 208 is the room you want if not definitely upper level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-Hoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stopped by Anegada Beach Club to have lunch and check out the facility. The beach is very nice and has brand new chaises and a few water toys. There are little shade structures, and you can really appreciate the view and the color of the water. The beach is about 200 years from the restaurant. Although we did not stay there, took the time to look at a room for a future visit. Very nice and only a few months old in December 2013 when we visited. Driftwood Resorts has done a lot of work since they took over the property. And it shows. They gutted the central building and the rooms are upscale compared to other local offerings and new. Added a very nice new pool and restaurant next to the main building. Trevor and his staff should be complemented for understanding what travelers want. This is more than a British standard. Nevertheless, it is Anegada, so does not rise to the status of posh, but it is comfortable. Probably shows that although Trevor and his partner are from Tortola, he studied in Canada for a few years to prepare him as hospitality entrepreneur. He understands service and what the guests want. Yes, it costs a little for lunch, but this is an island that does not have an ATM machine, and everything is imported. So everything costs more. The menu and food were good. the service was friendly and reasonable in terms of when the meal was prepared. Everything was prepared to order. A little conversation with the bartender always adds a bit to the experience. We went there two days for lunch. Highly recommend the BLLT sandwich (BLT with healthy dose of lobster mixed in). Overall, reasonable and a pleasant stop. We would consider for a return visit, not only for lunch, but the hotel as well. 16 rooms and a spa that operates one day a week with a masseuse coming over from Virgin Gorda ( I think). Keep up the good work Trevor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigDan133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We ate several meals at ABC when we visited Anegada for 2 weeks in June. We didn't stay there, as our vacation plans had already been made months before the beach club had opened. Patricia is an excellent cook...yes, meals are pricey by US standards, but not out of line with other restaurants on the island. Pizza, sandwiches, and full dinners were all very good! Waitresses were friendly and efficient, as was the management staff with whom we talked. We appreciated the secluded, non-commercialized ambiance of the island...and the beautiful Caribbean beaches were awesome. If we return to Anegada in the future, we will definitely stay at Anegada Beach Club!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anegada
1.8 mi away
Anegada Reef Hotel
Anegada Reef Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anegada
77 reviews
23.7 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
282 reviews
21.3 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
The Tamarind Club
The Tamarind Club
#11 of 25 in Tortola
118 reviews
21.4 mi away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
16.9 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anegada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anegada Beach Club

Property: Anegada Beach Club
Address: Keel Point, VG1140, Anegada
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Anegada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anegada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anegada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new standard for relaxation in the British Virgin Islands. A hotel complex with 7 luxury beachfront tents, 16 hotel rooms, fresh water pool, restaurant/bar, beach bar, and kitesurfing school, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anegada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anegada Beach Club British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing