We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the staff and great coffee!”
Review of Cafe Del Sol

Cafe Del Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Café Del Sol (which is Spanish for "Coffee of the Sun") was established in July 4, 2001 as the first internet coffeehouse of its kind in the Cayman Islands. The whole idea behind the company was to provide an inviting yet relaxing "third place" for our customers (home being the first and work the second). It has truly become a place that you can "find yourself" as the company slogan suggests. Cayman's favourite Coffee Shop Café del Sol is a daily necessity for local coffee addicts, a place to meet friends or simply somewhere to get lost in your favourite book. Not only do we offer the best prepared coffee in the Cayman Islands, we also offer a delicious selection of sweet treats and savoury snacks, as well as an assortment of teas and other beverages.
grand cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the staff and great coffee!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Always a good experience at del sol.....friendly service, great coffee and my daughter just got one of the cute coffee bears so our whole house smells like fresh coffee beans.....yummy.

,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonneGrandCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    34
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great Cup of Java!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Caymans first coffee house and true purveyor of the coffee house experience. Great friendly staff, comfortable surroundings and the best carrot cake on the island!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StanleyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great frappe to cool you down”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We ordered a frozen frappes (hazelnut and coconut) and both were excellent. This is connected to a large book store. Free wifi and plenty of seating (lounge chairs, couches, tables and high tops).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mvanessa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee shop with a round the corner feel”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great upstairs with couches to curl up with a book for a while. Good coffee. Decent pastries and selection.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank trekingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice spot. Obvious choice for regulars.”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for coffee and pastries. Nice guys slinging coffee and decent breakfast food. Wifi is a nice touch. I would go again, especially if I ever felt I REALLY needed another pizza pretzel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Sol also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cafe Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing