We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach
Beach and Sailing Beach for relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
17 reviews
Beach
Beach and Sailing
Beach for relaxing
Infinity edge pool with swim-up bar and jacuzzi
floor plan-2 Bdrm Townhouse
Morrit\'s Tortuga Club beach
Morrit\'s Tortuga Club Pool with swim-up bar
Morrit\'s Tortuga Club Pool with swim-up bar and good times
Watersports
Watersports and Beach
Turtle Farm
Morrit's Tortuga Club
Infinity edge pool
Fire eater show
David\'s restaurant
Dancing at Sunset at the dockside bar
children in pool
Beach volleyball
resort lobby
Nighttime fun
Blow Hole on East End
Jetski
Snorkeling
Living room
Stingray City
Full service diving operation from the resort
Infinity edge pool fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rowed1905
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away! Check out the mold.”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been traveling to the caribbean the past few years. This is the first vacation since my spouse had cancer surgery. The place is full of mold. The staff had extremely low morale and were non-responsive. Do not stay here. It is disgusting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Mold and outdated.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia S
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful resort. The staff was always very friendly! Our condo that we stayed in was literally feet from the beach. Lots to do at this resort. I would definately go back with my family and would reccommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peteyduff...
Ionia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach, friendly staff and guests, and great condo!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are staying here now. We are in the first week of a two week stay. First, the beach is not trashed, dirty, or not walkable as some other reviewers have said. Seaweed is racked and picked up every morning. You can swim or snorkel right from the beach. The staff is friendly and are prompt with every request. Guests are very friendly as well. Have a townhouse with walk to the beach and love it! The condo probably is in line for updating but no mold or anything like that and is clean. There are no Mosquitos or cockroaches in the unit like some others have complained about. Haven't used bug spray once even on resort. This is the East End of island so it more quiet . Plenty to do and a beautiful part of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach access right from my living room slider!
Liked least: No free WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetFu...
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“warning to those trading in time shares”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are owners who traded in for this location (for our honeymoon). I called and asked to request ocean view (and said I understood it would just be a request). I was told I had to call the Florida office....I called them and they said I had to wait until a week before...I called a week before and that person said I had to wait til Wed. I called Wed and FINALLY talked to someone who was nice and would put the request in. I was given an attitude by everyone I spoke with on the phone except the last one. We did get ocean view because it was off season. Our activities person asked how we got ocean view because TRADEINS ARE ONLY SUPPOSED TO GET POOLSIDE VIEW. He said only hotel reservations and actual owners there are allowed to get ocean view. September is off season and they had plenty of open ocean view rooms.
Ocean view made it perfect!!! It was 2 bedroom/3 full bath....It was 2 levels so the living room and the master bedroom had large patios over the beach...BEAUTIFUL! It was clean and up to date. I was worried with the other reviews but our room was fine. We enjoyed being away from everything (cruise ships etc...) I had asked if there was transportation from the airport and they have a shuttle that charges $50/couple one way (Would have been $100 round trip just to go to and from the airport). We ended up renting a car for $120 for the week and really suggest doing so. We spent most of our time at the resort but had the option to go out exploring. The Infinity pool was AMAZING! The swim up bar was a nice touch. We had 3 different bartenders throughout the week and only one of them was nice and friendly. They other 2 seemed bothered to be there serving us drinks. On that side of the island there is a lot of seaweed in the ocean. It's hard to swim without being tangled in it. We went to the other side of the island (7 mile beach) and it was clear without seaweed. Overall it was a good experience but a lot of what made it great was the room we were in and it was ocean view.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronabear
pgh pa
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

stayed at the tortuga 3 nites then moved over to the grand on a rci exchange. all i can say both were awsome. from check in to our housekeeper nikki and all the other staff thank you!!!!! red sails are a great place to go to do any of your water excursions. davids rest is great!!!! it was too bad power was lost on the night of the bbq, but who cares you are in paradise with wonderful people. also i need to say we never felt safer and more comfortable in any island. THANK YOU!!!!! please do not let people scare you away from this resort because of the electric charge! use it wisely, ours was only 35 ci for 10 nights. rememember this a wonderful place and they do not have all the resourses that we do have in the states!!! also pleasw use mccurleys for your rental car ba is wonderful!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: boyfriend had to go to hospital. gout!!!!!!! my fault left pills at home. on the other hand the hospital was top notch!!!! so thank you guys
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie50...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet and far away from the "cruise ship crowd."”
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Morritt's was a nice destination. The resort wasn't super fancy, but had everything that we needed to enjoy a week's vacation. The small grocery store within walking distance was a big help. Definitely need to rent a car, but getting used to driving on the left, and the many roundabouts, was a bit unsettling at first. Glad that we chose to hire a taxi to the resort, and rent from one of the car rentals on the east end. The "east end" is much less crowded and we often had beaches to ourselves. Water shoes are a must! Tukka's was a nice spot for a late lunch. Rum Point was fun. Keep in mind that restaurants and groceries are expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ocean front
Liked least: Expensive food prices
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
run6miles
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Resort”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Great Resort. The resort is on the other side of the island, far away from the tourists and crowds. The resort is very safe. There is three different pools, two with pool bars. The beach is right on the resort. There are great views of the ocean from your room. A small fitness center is on site. They also have books and magazines to read.

The resort provides a lot of activities for you to do, such as visits to Stinray City to swin with the rays. They also have scuba diving tours, sunset cruises, horseback riding, shopping trips, spa on site, etc. The staff is helpful planning your excursions.

The resort provides some form of entertainment every night, such as BBQ, dancing, karaoke, comedy show and a hypnotist.

I would recommend this resort to people who want more of a relaxing vacation. Those who want to party and go bar hopping, this is not the resort for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing