We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful vacation in Cayman”
other traveller has booked this property
Livingroom in Tropical Theme
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom in Tropical Theme
View from Livingroom into Lanai Livingroom Entertainment Center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Livingroom in Tropical Theme
View from Livingroom into Lanai
Livingroom Entertainment Center
Diningroom Seating for 6
Master Bedroom West Coast King
Master Bathroom Features Tub/Shower Combo Including All Linens and Hair dryer
Second Bedroom Twin Beds
Second Bedroom King-size Conversion
Guest Bathroom Features a Large Walk-inShower and Includes all Linens and Hair Dryer
Beachfront Pool with Attached Wading Pool for Toddlers
Friendly Conch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DrsOrders
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Another wonderful vacation in Cayman”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Cayman Conch Quest for the first time, on our 4th trip to Grand Cayman as a family. This condo was exactly as represented, and Bob was so helpful in making sure we were able to get the condo stocked with the necessities for our arrival on Easter Sunday. The condo is well kept and well equipped, and having a shared pool turned out to be a big plus for our girls. Because the complex is small, the pool area was never busy, but there was always a playmate or two around for our girls to befriend! They also loved hanging out with the resident condo complex cat - Figaro? - who was extremely friendly.
Having separate beds for our girls, laundry in the unit and a full kitchen have simply become our standard to achieve a truly relaxing vacation.
The Rum Point area is our favourite spot on the island - gorgeous beaches, fewer crowds, and great snorkeling. We hit the Turtle Farm again (the girls insisted), but rather than Stingray City this time, did the Dolphin Adventure at Dolphin Discovery. While expensive, it was certainly worth it to us. Our girls had ear-to-ear smiles the entire time (nearly 45 minutes), and my husband and I enjoyed it much more than we'd expected to ourselves. One warning though: DO NOT pay full price for the photo packages on offer. The prices are ludicrous, BUT by doing some firm negotiating we managed to get 2 printed photos, plus ALL our 200 photos on a CD for about $120 US. I believe this package was listed at over $350 US. Hopefully, with this information under your belt, you can negotiate an even better deal than we got!
The other issue I'm still sorting out is that we were given "free" family admission to the Cayman Turtle Farm for a day (unlimited access to all areas) when we paid for our Dolphin Adventure swims at Dolphin Discovery. However, a bill from the Turtle Farm showed up on our credit card statement, despite the fact we never dealt directly with the Turtle Farm other than to show our wristbands (acquired from Dolphin Discovery) on our way in. PLEASE check your credit card statements when you return from your trip and make sure you are not billed for anything you should not have been by these businesses. This was quite upsetting to us, as we've never before had an issue like this on the island.
Overall, I highly recommend Grand Cayman and the Rum Point area for a wonderful family vacation. I would not hesitate to direct people to Cayman Conch Quest, and again commend Bob for being so wonderful at every step of our dealings with him.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Hello Colleen, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit and I do hope you come back and visit us again. Best regards, Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noahsgodd...
Greensboro
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Week Ever! Gilligan's Island Experience -Great Condo!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A little bit of paradise is all I can say about our wonderful week in Rum Point, Grand Cayman Island. I have nothing but fabulous things to say about the condo and the accomodations, the weather, the island, the native people, things to do...everything was delightful.
We snorkeled, sunbathed, swam with dolphins and stingrays and ate like kings for 6 wonderful days. We rented cars and explored every inch of the island. We met travelers from all over the world. We ate at fancy cafes and local stands to try all the flavor of the island. (You must try the Jerk Chicken and fresh coconuts with brown sugar!)
All this could not be possible without booking our trip in just the right place and that is the Cayman Conch Quest!
If we had cruised or stayed on the busy side of the island, I think it would have given us a whole different experience. We had groceries like coffee and juice and cereal delivered before we got there on Sunday night by a service so we didn't even have to go to the store. We were able to purchase fresh fish from a local and grill it in front of the condo on the provided built in barbeque. We also found fresh conch while snorkeling in front of the building.
A visit to Stingray Island and Starfish Cay is a must for every visitor and we highly recommend the short trips. It is the cheapest thing you will do while on vacation and the most fun! We also rented kayaks, paddle boards and jet skis right there on the beach. I even found a baby star fish right by my foot one day while walking in the surf.
Pack lightly because there is a nice washer and dryer in the condo. Save your suitcase room for more bathing suits as we lived in ours most of the time. And no need to take towels as the condo has an abundance. Snorkeling equipment is even provided.
The owner of this condo makes everything 5 star so you can concentrate on just relaxing and having fun. This place is so private and wonderful---a little peace of Shangri-La!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyjude51...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely one of the best condos we have stayed in!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We did not want for anything, all was considered from books, fully stocked kitchen, beach bags and towels, washer/dryer to snorkel and flippers!!! Beautifully decorated and spacious rooms. The condo is in a very quiet, uncongested area of the Caymans near Rum Point but by itself with it's own pool and deck areas and beach. Would recommend it to people who like peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The condo itself, the quiet area and the ease of getting around.
Liked least: Beach had seaweed totally covering the area so we couldn't snorkel right there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotdoghen...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It is perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in May 2012

We have been going to Cayman on a regular basis for over 15 years. We have stayed in several hotels on Seven mile which is the typical Cayman vacation spot. I guess about ten years ago after making numerous trips from seven mile to Rum Point we decided to stay on the north side and found this particular condo.
We just can't say enough good things about this condo and the owner. The unit is well equipped you don't need to bring anything. The location is remote and at the same time it's easy to get wherever you need to be on the island. Actually for us you don't need to be anywhere on the island except here.This particular unit is ground floor and in the corner which for us is perfect. Get off plane, get car, get supplies/ food. drive to condo, Chilax!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ont
Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing