We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SNUBA in Grand Caymen!!!”
Review of Snuba Grand Cayman

Snuba Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Start with a short briefing on the easy-to-use Snuba gear. Experience the thrill of swimming deeper than you could snorkeling, without the burden of scuba gear or the need for a certification. Enter the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea and venture beneath the surface. Follow as your guide leads you to a large shipwreck and some beautiful coral formations and shows you the many multicolored species of fish reside on the shipwreck.
Willowbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SNUBA in Grand Caymen!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was the BEST snuba that I have done so far (done 3)- you can bring an underwater camera, swim around a ship wreck and see fish that are 6 feet long. The instructors are fantastic, very down to earth and easy to understand. I WILL go back there! The price is good, the lockers are free and you walk there from the pier. WORTH every penny! There is a restaurant literally feet away.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank doctuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    13
    6
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I are both scuba divers and were excited to find a way of introducing our children to a sport we love without an expensive training course. Kids are 11, 13, & 17 and all absolutely loved it. Our guide Perseus was fabulous. Equipment is in very good shape and easy to use. The staff were all friendly and efficient. We saw some really neat sea life and the visibility is outstanding. We went in early April and the water temps were very comfortable. Gear was comfortable even with just a swimsuit on. We would certainly return, and highly recommend this excursion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This snuba excursion was very informative and entertaining. We got to see all kinds of critters including a large sea turtle! Very worth the money.

Visited: November, 2011

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KonekoRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good excursion”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great value, super helpful crew. Extremely easy to do. Great time. This is a great thing to do if you can, one of the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“My Favorite Excursion of the cruise”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Don't miss this! Fantastic team of young folks that really know what they are doing. Always felt safe and informed about what to do and what to expect. The fish we saw while 28 feet below the sea were beautiful! We had a 12 year old young man in our party of 6 and the staff were so attentive toward him. Got to hold a real sea urchin in the palm of my hands.....not a dead one, a live one! Did you know you can blow "air rings", similar to smoke rings from 28 feet below the surface of the sea? Alan and the guys from the dive platform were outstanding. Would definately do again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snuba Grand Cayman also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Snuba Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing