We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful anniversary day”

La Mer Spa at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have four beautiful locations island wide to serve you. Please visit our website for more information.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This spa is one of the nicest spa's I have ever been too. The best massage my husband and I have ever had. They also give great pedicures. I would highly recommend them even if you don't stay at the Marriott, please go there for you will be glad you did.

Thank jak1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamerspa, Manager at La Mer Spa at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for the review. It was such a pleasure to have you both in the spa. We were thrilled to be a part of your special day. Please come back and visit us next time you return to Cayman.
Warmest regards,
Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Roshi (I am probably spelling that wrong) gave me a very nice 50 minute aromatherapy massage. Just the right amount of pressure and very relaxing. Often masseuses in resort spas can be talkative and it can distract from the relaxation aspect of the experience. Roshi was definitely friendly but was not like that at all - which was just perfect. A very nice 1 hour break in the afternoon.

2  Thank KCBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamerspa, Manager at La Mer Spa at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review! Her name is Roisin pronounced (ro-sheen), and yes she is a fabulous therapist. We pride ourselves in having an excellent team of very skilled therapists and stylists in our spa and salon. It is so wonderful for our staff to have positive feedback this way. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Trip advisor is a wonderful tool.
Warmest regards,
Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Big thank you to Kirsty Martin for a fabulous hair cut and a great experience in a very nice setting .

There are many barbers and hairstylists in Cayman but one of the very best is right here in the Marriott Hotel in La Mer Spa.

I will definitely be recommending the Spa services to all in my travels. Thank you again

Thank PaulrDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamerspa, Manager at La Mer Spa at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are always thrilled to have locals visit our spa and salon as well as all the tourists we see. We are so very lucky to have such a strong team of excellent stylists and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Warmest regards,
Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just to say there are a lot of barbers and hairstylists in Cayman and one of the very best can be found at La Mer Spa within the Marriott Hotel in Grand Cayman.

So a big thank you to Kirsty Martin for a great hair cut, a great experience in a lovely, busy environment, i will definitely recommend.

Thank PaulrDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We had a couples massage and thoroughly enjoyed it. There was a little confusion and we didn't get the happy feet we had booked but they were very apologetic and gave us a glass of champagne. We will be back

1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamerspa, Manager at La Mer Spa at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for writing us a review,
We apologize for the confusion with your add ons. We had a new receptionist training at that time and we so appreciated your understanding. It is a great pleasure to get to interact with wonderful people and we hope to see you both again if you return to Cayman. Make sure to stop in for another glass of bubbly should you return!
Warmest regards,
Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mer Spa at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort also viewed

 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to La Mer Spa at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing