We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAID BACK AND ON THE BEACH”
Review of Reef Grill

Reef Grill
Ranked #181 of 304 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located at the Royal Palms HotelBest food we had on Grand Cayman
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“LAID BACK AND ON THE BEACH”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed our last dinner in Grand Cayman at the Reef Grill. We had a table upstairs overlooking the ocean and the sunset. The food is all of good quality and the portions are ample. Service is friendly and attentive. Given the bright full moon we actually walked back to our hotel (Caribbean Club) on the beach!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Threedogstwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“One of our favorites.”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have been going to the Caymans for many many years. We ALWAYS go back here as a good view, good food, good service, and reasonalbe (by island standards)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peteo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunsets are awesome.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

With a wonderful, sweeping view of Seven Mile Beach, the sunsets from the Reef Grill are hard to beat. Food is fantastic and the staff is very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great daiquiries, good food, not expensive.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had terrific refreshing frozen lime daiquiries here and had a great Royal Palm chopped salad for dinner one evening. We were staying at the Cayman Reef Resort, so it is a short walk down the beach. Beautiful at sunset after the cruise people have left for the day. Good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canuckinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good clubfor all”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

every wed and friday they have dj it is good night out for everyone has nice pool and bar all bars close at midnight so must go early and for dj starts at 9pm.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reef Grill also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Reef Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing