We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience”
Review of Epic Divers

Epic Divers
Ranked #14 of 188 Tours in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
new york state
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This outfit is first rate....from our initial online contact straight through til we ordered phenomenal underwater pics....Jax was great with my kids and one to one attention made for a safe and memorable scuba vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cath8993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best program in Grand Cayman.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

While visiting Grand Cayman there were many interesting places, but nothing compared to this. Exceptional crew and service. Will be returning for sure! Thanks!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great operation”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My sister and I spent a week diving with Epic Divers in Grand Cayman and it was fantastic. We found them based on previous TripAdvisor reviews, and they met every expectation. Freddy, Jaxx, and Kaitlyn were friendly, personable, but yet, professional. They were extremely conscientious about the weather and current conditions, ensuring we had the best dive possible. The boat is well equipped and spacious. They provide water, snacks, and free hotel pickup.

The typical dive plan is to guide you around the site for about 30-40 minutes, then return you under the boat to explore with your buddy until you are ready to surface.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank StanleyCup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy and Relaxing Dives”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I travelled to Grand Cayman for the week of May 26th, 2014. We hadn't thought of diving at all, as it's been a few years. Our concierge put us in touch with Freddy and EPIC divers, and we were assured that we would have a detailed refresher course on safety. We were, and we had an absolutely amazing and wonderful time. It was like riding a bike, and Freddy and his divemasters helped us all the way. We did the USS Kittiwake wreck dive, and Freddy was so detailed and clear during surface time on what to expect that again, we were well prepared. We will definitely be going back to Grand Cayman AND diving with EPIC-not an IF, but a WHEN. Thanks Freddy, for putting us at ease in the water AND for providing an opportunity to look at AMAZING sea life.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great charter/dive company!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a great experience with this company. We used them for a resort dive, and Jaxx was a great instructor. Patient, competent and fun. We also used them as a private charter for our two families, with the awesome Jaxx and Kaitlin at the helm, where we went through a mangrove area, stopped for a delicious mudslide at Kaibo, snorkeled the north wall barrier reef, and hung out for a great time with the stingrays on the sand bar. Freddy was excellent in communicating all of the relevant information for the events we scheduled with Epic. We will definitely use them again when we return!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank COTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epic Divers also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Epic Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing