We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok”
Review of Upper Crust Deli Bistro - CLOSED

Upper Crust Deli Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
banff
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Breakfast is ok here the serivce is pretty quick and food is made in a timely manner. You can also get great smoothies to go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BanffHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The pastries suck. They shouldn't even bother with making them and should buy them from somewhere else. I ordered an iced tea and sent it back because it was old and cloudy, I don't think they cleaned their iced tea vessel. I asked for my burger medium rare and it came well done. Why ask if you can't deliver? Don't even bother eating here. Everything was below average.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Variable”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Staff are friendly but there are not enough of them when the place is busy so service can be slow. Had Breakfast here twice , first time was very good with prompt service but on 2nd visit quality was lower and service slow.
Had lunch yesterday and again service was slow and food mediocre.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepsleeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family and I were in the area having just finished a horse ride on the beach and we decided to look around the Camana Bay mall area for a place to eat. We came upon this place and I am so glad we did! From the moment we walked in we were welcomed in with smiles and scrumptious smells. The waitress arrived immediately after we sat and took our drink orders and came back quickly to take our order. Our food arrived fresh and our drinks never ran low. A great atmosphere for everyone and even better service. Would definitely eat there again if we ever get back to Grand Cayman.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, and great service”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

If you are in the mood for a club sandwich, look no further. This quaint little bistro has developed their menu to suit everyone's taste. The club is the best I have ever tried and their homemade bread is to die for. All the pastries look amazing and I will return to try every single one of them. Lots of indoor seating or a great place to people watch when seated outside. My new favorite place in Cayman!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Crust Deli Bistro also viewed

Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing