We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot on Seven Mile Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Palms Beach Club

Royal Palms Beach Club
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.00*
and up
West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit
Ranked #23 of 167 things to do in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot on Seven Mile Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first time visiting the Cayman Islands and we weren't sure what to do. We wanted to chill out and relax and didn't want to do any of the excursions offered through our cruise. The Royal Palms was a great way to spend the day in port. The beach area was super clean and the water was so clear it was hard to believe! We didn't snorkel, but were able to see all kinds of tropical fish from chest deep water. We did see a small barracuda shaped fish skimming the surface of the water. It was pretty and it stayed away from us as we attempted to get a picture. After relaxing in the sand and surf, we headed to the showers and then into the pool for a while. The pool was sparkling clean and very refreshing. We then enjoyed the bar at the pool with a couple drinks. The prices aren't bad for a la carte. We were pleased with the beach club and will visit there again when we cross paths with the Caymans in the future.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gm3fan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    149
    27
    15
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to savor Seven Mile Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Royal Palms is part of our routine when we arrive back on Caymans. We can't check in thill 4P but we usually arrive around noon. Our routine works great. Get our rental car and head to Georgetown to pick up some cigars, then off to Royal Palms for some lunch and an ice cold beer. The location is perfect - right on the beach in the middle of SMB. They have a lovely pool, lounge chairs, large restrooms (perfect to change into beach clothes) and showers. All this and the beach, good mahi wraps and very tasty conch fritters. We leave there feeling relaxed, refreshed and ready for check in without losing the day. Service is always excellent and the tables have nice shade.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank caymanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome beach but not much for snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Seven mile beach is an awesome beach. This was our 3rd trip to Grand Cayman and our second time to 7 mile beach. The beach is super fine white sand that sticks to you like powder. One of our favorite beaches we have found yet. It is fun to play in the waves that crash in but there really is'nt any good snorkeling in this area. The Royal Palms was very nice with a bar area serving drinks and food. There is also an adult only pool for use if you dont want to play in the ocean. Clean restrooms. They charge a small entrance fee, but it is worth it. Short taxi ride only costs $4 per person each way to the cruise terminal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BroncosFan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great drinks and amazing BBQ Wings !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My sister and I were looking for some nightlife on this island. We took a bus from the East End all the way to Royal Palms. This is where all the tourists go. Nice, large open bar, a beautiful pool and outdoor dining area for parties and its right by the water.
During the duration of the night, the DJ mostly played 70's hits. Being that my sister and I are in are early's 20's we didn't quite fit in with the older couples that night. However, this was our most fun night in Grand Cayman ! We sat by the beach, looked at the stars and danced along to some 70s tunes. Wish I can go back and replay it all !

Great night !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Inexpensive beach retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went on our own during a day in port on the Ruby Princess ship. The ship offers excursions for $40 per person. We took the public bus for $2.50 and rented chairs for $7 each and an umbrella for another $10. We did NOT order food from the menu because they will charge you all sorts of fees. We instead walked across the street to Chicken! Chicken! and had an entire roasted chicken for the price of a margarita at Royal Palms. They offer an "all inclusive" package for $75 if you plan to drink alot. We kept it simple and had a fantastic beach day! We also walked up and down the beach and discovered places to swim that were a bit quieter and less congested.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Palms Beach Club also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Royal Palms Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing