We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experiance!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Stone Stables

Coral Stone Stables
Holbrook, New York
1 review
“Great Experiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

the excursion was only my bf and I which made it really nice and personal. The guide and owner were very kind and conservative. They emailed us photos and a video free of charge. They didn't hound us for tips,therefore we left them a good one. We had such an amazing and memorable time. Only thing said it was 2hrs lasted more like an hour.. maybe because it was only 2 people?

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank courtney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    11
    2
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of the trip in Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I did a lot of research prior to booking this trip. The reviews were great so I booked it. Nolan was at the pier waiting for us when we got off the cruise ship. He took us up to the beach in his company van. The horses were fantastic! They were wonderful animals - trained and well taken care of. Our guide was Perry. We were the only two people in the group for the morning swim ride. We had the beach and the ocean to ourselves. My wife had never ridden before and she too had a great time. The experience of riding a horse in the ocean was amazing. I would recommend this to anyone going to Grand Cayman. Also a wonderful getaway from the throngs of cruise ship passengers that descend on the island.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Nolan and his team of guideswere so much fun. My family enjoyed the horseback experience as much as we enjoyed our time with the guides. Thank you Nolan, Jerry, and Perry for a lifetime adventure. The Neil's & Valerie

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ourhaven2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine operation, beach tour very low key”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Gary did a good job leading on the beach tour. The horses were cool, the tour was uneventful. Nice view of the beach and we don't go on horseback very often.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was an experience of a lifetime. It was a long drive but well worth the trip. We were literally riding horses in the beautiful ocean and there was even a rainbow!! We had a party of 9 so not many stables offering beach rides could accommodate us but Coral Stone was very accommodating. The horses were well cared for and you were able to trot if you wanted or just do a nice easy ride. Not just your usual follow the leader type of ride. Definitely recommend Coral Stone Stables for a once in a lifetime experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ND_D0mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Stone Stables also viewed

 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Coral Stone Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing