We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bio bay experience”

George's Watersports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: George's Watersports offers the widest selection of Watersports activities in the Cayman Islands. 1. STINGRAY CITY TOURS: We offer the best stingray city tours in the Cayman Islands. Our 5-stop Eco tour goes to Stingray City, snorkeling at barrier reef, Starfish Point, Rum Point and the mangrove forest. We never take more than 12 people per tour, no crowds. 2. Private Charters: Customise your own private charter experience with us on our 30 foot center-console speed boat. Holds up to 14 guests. Every private charter comes with an experienced captain. 3. BIOLUMINESCENCE KAYAK AND BOAT TOURS: Paddle at night, and witness the sea light up, or take our customized speed boat and swim in the bioluminescent bay. 4. FISHING CHARTERS: Our fishing charters are led by an experienced local captain who will take you to the very best spots in Grand Cayman. We offer deep sea fishing as well as reef fishing on our 30-foot center console boat. 5. BIKE RENTALS We rent bicycles island-wide. Simply call or email us, and we will deliver high quality bikes to you at competitive prices. 6. STAND UP PADDLE BOARD RENTALS: We offer the most affordable and reliable stand up paddle board rental service in Grand Cayman. You can now rent your very own stand up paddle board for up to a week with us. We deliver the board(s) to wherever you are staying, and then we will pick the boards up from you when you are done. Delivery and pickup of boards is free. Our boards are of the highest quality, imported from the USA.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did this tour for the second time and can say that it was as amazing an experience as my first trip. Beautiful evening, extraordinary bioluminescence, smooth boat ride and professional service. A must do for anyone visiting the Cayman Islands.

Thank jameswT4853TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, Owner at George's Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bioluminescence tour"
in 44 reviews
"bio bay"
in 36 reviews
"stop tour"
in 34 reviews
"starfish point"
in 63 reviews
"stingray city"
in 88 reviews
"rum point"
in 99 reviews
"captain matt"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 31 reviews
"mangrove forest"
in 9 reviews
"night tour"
in 10 reviews
"rash guard"
in 4 reviews
"wet suits"
in 7 reviews
"light show"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 22 reviews
"cayman yacht club"
in 4 reviews
"speed boat"
in 6 reviews
"starfish beach"
in 16 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I inquired if padle boards were available for delivery and got the " we are too busy with other people" response --- you kidding me right??? I even offered to pick up the board myself and still got the - we busy with this and that....... George -- failed customer service!!! You should refer or try accommodate !

Thank Marnus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, Owner at George's Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I have copied and pasted below the exact email conversation you had with us today. Word for word. If any potential guests are reading this, then please be aware that we do care about our customer service, and we weren't able to make a paddle board delivery to "Marnus N" because all of our staff members were on Stingray City tours and we had no one available to make a delivery. Marnus wasn't able to pick up the board(s) himself because we didn't have any staff members on site to meet him since they were all on tours:


"What if I collected?

On Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 09:47 info <info@georgeswatersports.ky> wrote:
We are already busy with Stingray City tours during the next few days, which is why we don't have the time to make a paddle board delivery to you.

Thanks,
George.



-------- Original message --------
From: Marnus Nel <>
Date: 6/25/18 9:25 AM (GMT-05:00)
To: George's Watersports Grand Cayman <info@georgeswatersports.ky>
Subject: Re: Paddle Board Rental | George's Watersports

Paddle boards for stingray city? I don’t follow

On Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 09:15 George's Watersports Grand Cayman <info@georgeswatersports.ky> wrote:
Hi,

We aren't able to deliver any boards for the next few days since we
are already booked with Stingray City tours.

Thanks,
George."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on the Bioluminescent tour. The crew (sorry I cannot remember the names) were knowledgeable and friendly. The boat was nice and the size of the tour was as good size, 11 people. They were very safety conscience as there were jellyfish present which caused me to like them more. The snorkeling at night in the luminescent water was great.

Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, Owner at George's Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked George's for the night tour to bioluminescent bay and it was incredible. They picked us up at the condo and drove us to the marina where we boarded the boat. The group was limited to 12 people which is a plus. It took about 20 minutes at high speed to reach the bay where the guides explained what causes this phenomenon and we got our gear on. They provide full body dive suits including shoes and gloves so you don't get stung by the jellyfish. Once in the water the experience is indescribable. There are billions of tiny lights all around you as you move the water. We were the only ones in the bay and I'm pretty sure we stayed longer than expected. They provide complimentary water, soda and beer on the boat. Don't do a kayak tour b/c they don't get into the water and the experience is 100x better with your face in the water.

Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, Owner at George's Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, it's appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

SO.MUCH.FUN. My husband and I had an absolute blast on our 5 stop tour that took us to Sting Ray City, 2 snorkel spots, Starfish Point, and Rum Point and the Mangrove Forest (lol). The amount of people on our boat was just right and everyone was great and friendly. Free beer and water on the boat along with the best tour guides ever! (Michael & Thomas) We felt extremely comfortable in everything we did and all activities were explained perfectly to us. Michael and Thomas catered to everyone and all of our needs were constantly met! Nothing negative to say here. This is the best tour - look no further!!

Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, Owner at George's Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Watersports also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to George's Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing