We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food & friendly staff”
Review of Cadwgan - Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cadwgan - Inn
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have eaten here many times over the years and must say that we have always enjoyed the food very much. There is always a good choice and it is reasonably priced. The staff are always welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmelieC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We made our reservation the day before, looking for a base for our Welsh adventures. We could not have done better. A short drive from Harlech with views of the beach, ample parking, a gym, and wonderful pub food already made this a great place, but Adam really put it over the top. He was amenable to any of our needs, and it was clear that he and his wife take pride in their establishment. We talked for hours after the pub had official closed, and then was as chipper as ever for the delicious breakfast in the morning. Quite simply, I would not want to stay anywhere else on a trip in or around Snowdonia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Came here after terrible service from the staff at Ael Y Bryn Hotel.

Great atmosphere and fantastic customer service the staff all smile :-)
After the great welcome we sat down with the menus and ordered our drinks.
Very homely and welcoming. Customer service is outstanding and the food... Well the food was great! Nicely presented and very nicely done.
I was particularly surprised by the 'Wild' menu.
Zebra, Kangaroo, Buffalo and Crocodile burgers??
I had the Kangaroo because I'm hopping mad :-)
They also have your regular menu with more outstanding food.
Definitely coming here again. The service and food is fantastic.
All four of us loved this gem of a place
I would highly recommend this place

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We visited over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend staying for only one night. It was a last minute decision and we were pleased to get a room. The location is lovely, remote and quiet and very pretty. The room was a disappointment though. The radiator didn't work, tepid water and dirty saucers with the tea cups. The food was over-priced for what it was, but the breakfast was lovely. If I had paid half the amount I would probably have been satisfied but because of the other reviews and the price I expected more

Room Tip: Avoid room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annruddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have visited this pub many of times,the staff here are always very polite,the owners make u feel welcomed instantly,good atmosphere.The food is unbelievably scrumptious! With a decent price. I absolutely love the new style menu,the rooms are very comforting,warm and modern,will most deffinetaly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeithjobrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Visited here and stayed over as we heard it is very nice i would take issue with that.
The place is very tired and in need of a make-over or attention of some sort.
The toilet in the gents lavatory would not flush the rooms were cold as previously mentioned by someone else, hot water was only warm at times [cold otherwise], a woman was vacuuming whilst we were eating breakfast [bad form]bathroom fitments [taps etc] were loose wallpaper loose in parts carpets date back to 1970s the meals we had were OK [not bad but i have had worse in hotels]. We were made welcome by the owners and they are very nice people but a return visit is not for us thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We visit here a lot we've been visiting for over 10 years. We love the food, the welcome is always warm and the outdoor area is great for children. It is a bit expensive but its always our treat and the portions are very generous and yummy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyffryn Ardudwy
4.8 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
337 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
397 reviews
7.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
152 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadwgan - Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadwgan - Inn

Address: Station Road, Dyffryn Ardudwy LL44 2HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Dyffryn Ardudwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dyffryn Ardudwy
Price Range: £110 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadwgan - Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Cadwgan - Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadwgan - Inn Dyffryn Ardudwy, Gwynedd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing