We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner on the deck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lobster Pot

The Lobster Pot
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lubbock
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner on the deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at lobster pot! The food was delicious and serve was excellent! Lee was our waiter and he did an outstanding job- I would ask for him if we ever get the opportunity to return.
I had the wahoo and it was amazing - the entire family enjoyed everything they had

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    161
    80
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Th Lobster Pot had AMAZING food and service!!!! The dessert was also very good!! Our waitress, Janine, really was good!

Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food but very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the place to go for lobster if you're looking to splurge for dinner. The outdoor seating overlooking the water was very romantic and the service is excellent. We had the Cayman trio (lobster, shrimp and mahi mahi), which was very good but huge (even by American standards)! The portions are enormous here and we would not have gotten appetizers had we known. There was no room for dessert either.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BGTGNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for an engagement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My finance and the staff at Lobster pot worked together to coordinate a romantic surprise. The ocean front view, the staff, and the atmosphere provided a perfect place for an engagement or special event.

The food was delicious, staff was attentive and quick, and the wine list was extensive. Highly recommend for a romantic evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, Excellent service, Wonderful ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We started our evening by being greeted by a very friendly who gave us the choice of indoor or balcony seating. Our waitress, Alexandra, was prompt, attentive and amazingly friendly! She was very knowledgeable about the menu and guided us to a fantastic dinner.
In between starters and the main course, Alexandra came by the table to inform us that they were about to feed the tarpon and guided us to the balcony rail to watch. Dinner and a show! My family loved it!
The lobster was delicious as were the other meals as well.

The food was fantastic. A wonderful vacation experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobster Pot also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to The Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing