We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Around Amazing!!”

Cayman Islands Helicopters
Ranked #23 of 69 Tours in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Helicopter Tours and charters.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All Around Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Such great customer service leading up to the trip. What an amazing view of Grand Cayman at a relatively great price to what helicopter tours normally are. We did the 20 min Stingray City. I'd recommend sitting in front :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank knmennenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    6
    1
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Highlight of vacation. Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Omg!, Last year we saw this company's helicopter booth when we got off the cruise ship in the Caymans. Didn't have enough time to take tour but heard how great it was from other folks who did This year Dec 2013 this was the one thing we were for sure checking out and it was EXCELLENT!! Gerome was fun, exciting and really made our trip to the Caymans. The only thing I can tell you is don't miss this trip. Great value and very memorable and don't give it a second thought. Go!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was my 12th helicopter flight ( all sightseeing as a tourist) all over the world.
The pilot was great .. A lot of fun .... Bit of a daredevil.
We were on a stopover on a cruise and rather than pay the inflated price from the cruise company we booked when we arrived at the dock. The price was better.
Don't miss out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank allaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
412 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“La Grande Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Don't know if this is the correct French version for this title, but in English it translates as great fun. My wife and I had just done the Atlantis submarine excursion and we then moved on to the helicopter ride (Below to Above the island). Nathalie picked us up at the sub office on Church St. and drove us to their location for check-in. We knew things were going to go great when we saw the Guy Harvey design on the helicopter's fuselage. Pre-flight was quick (total of 6 onboard @$295.00 US each/shorter flights available) and we took off for a 45 minute flight around the island. Our pilot was personable to the max (French max that is mixed with various English idioms). We saw the sights on the ground as well as those in the water including stingrays, sharks and two giant parrotfish. Only hesitation is that he has a tendency to circle at a fighter pilot angle. Not bad for me, but my wife almost felt too queasy ( and she had flown in private planes before). Did a complete circumnavigation of the island and saw the shipwrecks (Kittiwake,etc.) as well as Stingray City and the fancy homes along the shore. As we had come ashore from a cruise ship, he circled our boat several times and took pictures of it for us as well as a resort for the other passengers. I found out later that Guy Harvey's reps. had used them for some aerials of the island and the waters. Great tee shirts available - be the first on your block to have one. Note: They do not take Amex. Nathalie drove us back to the downtown area afterwards for our ship's tender. Lot's of fun. Can now cross this off the bucket list.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorboyOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Took the flight around the island was fantastic got loads of great pictures and was told all the gilts to look out or and shown the local sea life that swims in the shallows best time every!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayman Islands Helicopters also viewed

 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Islands Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing