We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enormous house, steps from beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
SWIMMING_POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
GARDEN
SWIMMING_POOL
GARDEN
OTHERS
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
DINNING_ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
George Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hmk84
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
“Enormous house, steps from beach!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This house was immaculate! It slept our group of 23 without feeling like we were on top of each other. The pool and views were amazing! The beach was literally steps from the back door. House keeping was included and we never had to lift a finger. Sandy, the owner, was extremely helpful and went above and beyond her duties for us! This beach home would be great for large family gatherings, work retreats, etc. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila410...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our family loved this large beach villa!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Sprat Bay Villa is as gorgeous as the posted photos. We were a family group that included my husband, our adult children and their spouses and our 13 grandchildren whose ages ranged from 1 to 14 years old. The villa was perfect for our 1-week vacation. Every family had their own bedroom with many sleeping options and lots of space. The kitchen was used a lot and the huge refrigerator and freezer appreciated. The built-in, separate ice maker and water cooler were great added amenities. The huge rec room was enjoyed by all. There were so many options with a pool/air hockey table, ping-pong table, and foosball. The older grandkids really had a fun bedroom!
The backyard and beach were wonderful. The kids (and adults) spent hours exploring the tidepools finding baby black urchins the size of a thumbnail under rocks, eels and even a serpent starfish! The paddle boards and kayaks were enjoyed but it was a windy week. Our youngest grandkids loved the wading pool and playset. Snorkeling was good. The beach and lawn were kept raked and the patio swept of sand regularly. The hammock was so relaxing, the sunrise views were perfect, and it was exciting to see the neighbors kite surfing. It was an easy decision to remain at the villa for our family portrait session.
We were amazed at the numerous sets of snorkels, fins, and 8 lifejackets of various sizes hanging on a rack. There were a couple of baskets of beach toys plus several pool toys. A fishing pole and tackle box as well as a kite were included. There were numerous ping pong balls so the extra we bought were not needed. There were stacks of beach and bath towels. The kitchen was even supplied with a set of plastic dishes just for kids. The attention to details was appreciated.
Sandy Whittaker, the manager, was efficient and pleasant from the time of our booking to the completion of our vacation. She responded quickly to my emails and kindly answered phone calls. Sandy stopped by several occasions during the week to answer any questions that we may have had.
The villa was ideally located. It was only 15 minutes from the airport and about 10 to 15 minutes from Spott’s Beach for snorkeling with turtles and to Smith Cove for jumping from a low cliff into a clear pool of water and easy snorkeling. Harley’s, a large supermarket, and several other stores are several minutes away.
Other not to be missed spots on the island were Stingray City (Captain Bryan’s was a great company), the turtle farm, Starfish Beach and Sunset Divers. We feel so blessed and thankful to our Lord for the many family memories we were able to share at Sprat Villa and in Grand Cayman

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
We greatly appreciate the great review. Our team work hard, willing and we listen and act upon our guest needs and try to make their vacation as comfortable as possible. Sprat Bay Luxury Villa is the way to go especially if you want a great family our friends retreat. We do hope you come stay with us again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbysue1
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We just came back from our trip to Grand Cayman
Sprat Bay Villa was everything they say it is and more
There was 15 of us and could easily had more one bedroom was left empty
Sandy can’t do enough for you she was always stopping in to make sure we had everything we needed
I would differently recommend this villa

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
We are so happy you had a great vacation. Please do come stay with us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A stay to remember”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I reckon the villa was recently furnished or very well looked after because everything was in mint condition! We were seriously impressed with how well equipped this place was.

I stayed here the first week of december and had the best time! My family and I have been visiting Cayman Islands for the last decade and this year we wanted to make a change and go as a large group. So it was my family and four of our close friends with their families. The villa ended up being so reasonably priced per person. We looked around Southsound and compared to elsewhere it was the most affordable and beautiful choice. So definitely would recommend for large groups!
The villa had a private beach, pool and garden. Also daily maid service! We spent all day using the snorkels, kayak and paddle boards which were on the property. We also enjoyed the occasional table tennis on lazy afternoons. It was my son's birthday and Mrs. Sandy kindly helped me out with arranging an amazing day at Stingray City. She also gave tips on where to dine and we loved Calypso and Blue Cilantro! So all in all a big YES!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Sprat Bay Villa is a newly renovated home , fantastic for large family vacation.We thank you for the great review and we do hope you come stay with us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody32
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Gem in Grand Cayman”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I checked in 25th of October and stayed at Sprat Bay for five days. We were a very big crowd, so 5 couples and 10 kids to be exact! I know right, quite a bit... and if we were staying anywhere else I think it would have been too much to handle. But Sprat Bay was so spacious and comfortable to stay for such a large group that we had the best time!! The property even had table tennis and billiard tables indoors which we absolutely enjoyed.

The place was brand new, all the furniture was very high quality and every single room had a sea view!
With kids its hard to find a kid friendly place usually, but Sprat Bay had both adult pool and kids pool so we could leave the kids to jump around the kids pool all day long as we sipped on our cocktails.

The location of Sprat Bay was just superb. One of the best spots on South Sound, super close to Hurley's supermarket.

Also a big thank you goes out to the management team who has gone out of their way to make our stay flawless. Within minutes, all our queries were answered. We had a dream holiday, would recommend to anyone! We will definitely come back next year, it's been a blast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you for the Great Review. This Newly renovated home is beautifully designed and we have a great team who work hard to keep make our guest feel welcome. Please come stay with us again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing